We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Restaurant but the Best European Style Wine in the Okanagan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larch Hills Winery

Larch Hills Winery
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Salmon Arm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No Restaurant but the Best European Style Wine in the Okanagan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was a bit of a drive but this place is gorgeous. Set up on top of a hillside that over looks the valley with grape vines trailing down the sides of the hill.
They don't serve food. But they offer a great selection of wine. Try the Ortega. Wow.
Wine tasting is done in the traditional style or you can just drink it.
Amazingly priced quality wine. Bring the kids, bring the wife, or just take some friends up there and buy a bottle and sit out side on the deck and enjoy the beauty of it all.

A BC not to miss. Fyi...Mission Hill is a tourist trap of overly dry wines. Nice view there though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blaHhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    24
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Visit this winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The winery is situated on the side of a hill with great views. I was here with a bus load of 40 people (with previous warning to the owner) and we all sampled a variety of wines. The owner, who was on his own, handled the mob very well. Judging from the quantities that people purchased I would say everyone was impressed. Several of the wines are award winners.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Capricorn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No Whine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have visited the Larch Hills winery since it opened, and the owners are always friendly and helpful. We like the view, the talking about the products, and of course the wine is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Neighbours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Larch Hills Winery are great neighbours. They grow beautiful lucious grapes that temp even the non drinker. Over the years one or two bottles of their Famous Ortega has found their way into my wine storage cupboard, and have allowed me to have a truly wonderful afternoon. They are big on the world eyes and fit right in with the rest of us neighbours. Would recommend this spot with it's fantastic view of our place somewhere in the beautiful valley below their wine tasting room. These folks are just like us, good hosts with supremely beautiful flavors of all types to please the spirit buds out there

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for an Excellent Product”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Not only will you get good value for great wine here, you wil also enjoy one of the most spectacular views around - in a very welcoming and comfortable environment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nuttynash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Larch Hills Winery also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Been to Larch Hills Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing