We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, comfy room, clean”

Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had a couple of nights to stay in Salmon Arm on our recent trip, and this place got good reviews and the price was good.

It turns out the reviews are right. We enjoyed our two nights here. The room was clean, the air-conditioning worked well, the beds were comfy.

It's near a go-kart track, mini golf, and regular golf-plus it's close to Salmon Arm and all that offers.

We're already thinking about returning here next summer.

They don't have a website--but you can book over the phone--although they seemed a bit disorganized in some ways--but nothing that was an issue or that ruined the stay--kind of added some charm.

Overall a good choice for an overnighter or for a little longer stay.
If we had stayed longer we would have probably used the outdoor area as well.

One note of caution that is not the fault of Applegrove--Google Maps showed a completely wrong location on the other side of Salmon Arm-this is along the Trans Canada Highway west of Salmon Arm.
Apparently we were not the only ones who drove around the wrong side of Salmon Arm looking for it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zedmanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ava s, Owner at Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.
we hope to see you next year
yours truly
Ava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

stayed here for one night on our way back from Victoria, when I had searched for a decent price for a night's stay, well Salmon Arm is very expensive so when I found this motel I was very happy
room was under 100.00 for a double and queen bed with microwave and bar fridge and air conditioning
very well maintained, and very clean
it is a small family run business and has lovely lawns
next door is miniature golf and a go cart set up and many restaurants are a little ways down the road,
it is on the very outskirts of the town but was very quiet and only a 5 minute drive to downtown Salmon Arm

|My only complaint was they are older looking sheets and towels but are clean
when someone next door is showering can be a bit noisy and small tvs

But overall for the money , excellent value
older style motel units

Room Tip: not a large motel with only about 12 units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvbullterriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed here for one night during our trip back to Vancouver from the Rockies and found this to be excellent value. We had to have 2 rooms because we were a family of 5.
Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The first room was a equipped with 2x double beds and a small fridge and microwave. The second room was furnsihed with a small kitchenette with everything you would need to prepare a small meal for 2 people.
Both rooms were equipped with a TV and airconditioning / heating. Just outside there was a vending machine for those last minute thirst quenchers.

Internet access was provided by WiFi which varied where you were located.

The proximity to the golf course, the Canoe beach and a small karting track meant that we could relax a little without having to go too far. It is located a little way out of town so you will have to have transport but Vera was very helpful in finding a great restaurant. For refreshments

Lastly, the staff were very pleasnt and helpful and made sure we got settled in OK. Restaurant advice was also very helpful.

I would absolutely stay here again shuld I be passing through and needed a spot for 1 - 2 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The room, though small, was clean, and appeared recently redecorated.
The lack of Wi-Fi was a disappointment.
I would use this Motel again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmod77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for a family reunion. Eva was an excellent hostess. She worked very hard to make everything great. Rooms are dated but very clean. Nice campfire area with lots of chairs available for a large group. Many of us stayed in the rooms but many camped as well Overall a great value set in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

A no-frills budget motel, but better than a lot of more expensive ones that we have stayed in. Room was clean, beds comfortable and service excellent. What more can you ask for? There was some road noise, as to be expected close to a major road, but it was not unbearable. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Stayed here while at a family reunion. The manager was very accomodating, our room was clean, modern enough, and we had no problems. There's a trampoline and nice outdoor lounge area, plus golf club across the road, and go carts near by. Good for short stay with family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
4.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
919 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
5.0 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park

Address: 6000 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 4M4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apple Grove Motel, Campground & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Grove Motel, Campground & Rv Park Hotel Salmon Arm
Apple Grove Motel, Campground And Rv Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing