We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back next summer”
Review of Podollan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Podollan Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Having 3 kids (7, 11, 12) we booked this final summer long weekend get-a-way 2 days before the weekend and solely on the pictures of the pool on tripadvisor.com. We only booked the Friday and Saturday night and were going to play Sunday night by ear and see where we ended up. But after seeing our room, walking around the pool area and then having dinner at "Table 24" my wife had me immediately run to the front desk and book Sunday night in case the Inn filled up.

We heard good things on TripAdvisor about the food but did not expect meals like you see on Masterchef. The plating was amazing and the quality of the food matched.

The Queen room was huge and everything was clean. The pool was clean, large and we had a blast. The location is perfect as well. It is in it's own little cove right off the Highway but didn't even notice the traffic as there is lots of trees and shrubs. It is close to shopping and the pier. We intend to rent a boat or Seadoos next summer.

If you have kids you have to stay here.

What more can I say except that it was the perfect weekend to finish off the summer.

Room Tip: We will book the floor suites next time so we can walk right out to the pool. They have a little fen...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Podollan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This motel is super clean and they have an amazing pool area. But my husband and I did not sleep ... mattress ... temperature ... who knows?? They have an excellent restaurant. The downside is location ... can not walk into the town ... but good if you are a nature walker. If you like to eat and have a drink, you can't walk anyplace. Sorry but will stay in a hotel that is closer to populated areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

When I booked this hotel I was not sure what to expect as some people rated it highly and others were disappointed. We were looking for a convenient stop after leaving Golden in the morning and visiting Glacier National park and Revelstoke National park during the day, we also wanted an easy start for our drive to Vancouver the next morning.
We opted for a poolside King Bachelor room which was in Inn building and not the express building on the other side, It was a well appointed large room with a comfortable king side bed and great layout. We enjoyed the small balcony that had easy access to the wonderful pool area and we had an enjoyable swim and relax on the chairs surrounding the pool. Reception was very friendly on both check in and checkout, the free WIFI was appreciated and parking was more than adequate. We ate at the hotel restaurant that night and had a very nice meal in a relaxing environment which we thought was well priced.
In the morning I went for a walk to the pier on the lake and to the shopping centre which was not too far away, there is an pedestrian underpass close to the hotel to cross the busy highway.
The hotel was not cheap but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aus_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came into Salmon Arm close to 6 pm and found many places were booked up. We stopped at the Podollan and they had some rooms. Higher price than we liked, but it was hot, we were tired and the place had a very nice pool. Rooms were very clean, nice and cool and comfortable. Check in was a little slow, but they were also busy. Pool was very refreshing with lots of chairs and a nice atmosphere. Restaurant had very good food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent one night there and was surprised for the amount we paid, how sparse the room was. The television was tiny and the room wasn't fitted out very well, lots of space and outdated décor. Surprisingly the pool out back was quite inviting and actually probably better than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I spent one night here with our two dogs. The only room left was a king size with patio and pool access. This room cost us well over $200 and I wasn't definitely not impressed for the price. We got here very early in the morning and the lady at the front desk did a very good job of helping us. She was very courteous and helpful. When we got into our room it seemed clean. The room was older but painted nice. I went into the bathroom and the shower curtain had holes in it, the shower floor was dirty in the corners and around the drain. The coffee maker still had the grounds in it from the previous guests, the air conditioner vent was covered in dust balls and dust was spilling out of it. The baseboard heaters had black marks all over them and looked dirty. This room did not speak "luxury" to me and I was quite disappointed considering the price we paid for it. The patio was nice and the pool was beautiful. The room had tile floor which was nice for the dogs. We were given two $4 off coupons for breakfast at the hotel restaraunt. We went down there for breakfast and stood there waiting to be seated for a very long time. The man finally came and told us that we would have to come back in 20 minutes as there was no room for us. There were only two tables full in the entire restaraunt and the rest of the tables were full of dirty dishes. There were only two people working in the restaraunt at this time. If they had more staff we could have been seated. In all it was an okay stay but definitely not worth the money we paid and I would not come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asaar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our stay started with having to pay twice because we wanted to pay by cash instead of credit card. They required that we pay a $600 security deposit which would be returned three days after our stay! We proceeded to the room only to find make up and candies on the carpet. Luckily my husband and I found the candies and not our young daughter. No vacuum ever touched the carpet over the 4 days we stayed in the room. The room smelled of smoke. When we brought the candies and make up to the front desk we were told the manager would contact us. The manager never did. Dirty towels were taken from our room but clean ones were never brought back. We had to get the towels ourselves and cups, shampoo, coffee, etc. The bathroom had mold on the tiles and the floor was dirty. When we checked out we were charged a "utility usage fee" which no one explained what it was for? When we mentioned the dirty room or lack of housekeeping at the front desk we got no response. This is not a high quality hotel and certainly not worth the price you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
16.0 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podollan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £77 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing