We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent outdoor pool!,”
Review of Podollan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Podollan Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent outdoor pool!,”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice rooms, exceptional front desk staff, outstanding outdoor pool! My only negative is the overrated and overpriced food in the restaurant. Carrot ginger soup was like hot orange maple syrup, the rosemary ranch dressing was too strong-leaving a bitter taste, the steak was over cooked. I would recommend this hotel, and will return for another stay on my next trip, but I don't recommend the restaurant. Too bad, as everything else was wonderful.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mousebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room and our outdoor pool. We are so sorry that you did not have a great experience at our Table 24 Restaurant.. We have spoken to the chef and he also apologizes and we hope that you will give it another try. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    247
    105
    57
    53
See reviews for
364
224
39
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Podollan Inn on Jun 23, 2014. I wish I'd had more time to spend there. It is a lovely oasis! The room was comfortable and spacious and had all of the amenities I desired! The pool is amazing and there are walking trails a step out the front door. I also had dinner and brunch at the restaurant and all of the food was delicious. I'd recommend this to anyone spending time in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Judy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We at the Podollan Inn strive to make our guest experience experience a great one. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious room, our free form pool which really is an oasis. Our Table 24 restaurant is also a reward winning restaurant with tasteful, local cuisine.. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

On arrival we were met by a very helpful and courteous receptionist. Our English Bulldog fell in love with the expansive grounds, and I appreciated the Doggie Stations and supplies - very pet friendly facility. Restaurant had experienced computer problems but still found a way to provide us a great room service meal. Will stay here again in future!

Room Tip: As highway is nearby and not all truckers avoid use of their noisy braking system, south facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetisProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you and your pet enjoyed our facilities. Also that our friendly staff were courteous. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Right on left side as you enter salmon arm heading west. Hidden Gem for sure. we were upgraded to a 'motel' room which worried us. but this is the place to be. main floor pool level. the most amazing warm pool. huge and every room opens on to a private landscaped patio with a gate to the pool and pool is outside each room and then opens to a large pool near the back.. warm even on a cold day. rooms clean and new. fair breakfast but stay for the Room not the food. cheap price as well.

Room Tip: pick a motel pool room on the ground floor if you want easy access. so relaxing and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We strive to make every guest's stay a delight. From our clean, spacious rooms to our linens, to our wonderful free form pool. A must to see and enjoy. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Podollan in Staff we very nice and accommodated my extra requests without hesitation. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We stayed in a room that had a little patio off the back that had direct pool access, what a treat. If you are looking for a place to stay in Salmon Arm I highly recommend this place. Clean, Friendly and comfortable. The perfect get-a-away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that our staff could be of service for you. Our comfortable beds, spacious rooms arewhat make our hotel a delight. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were there for the salty dog big race in may. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was fantastic, it felt like a Resort holiday. The rates seemed fairly reasonable and they provided a bike wash for the riders to use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel section, it was a little more dated, but close to the vehicle for convenience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and spacious pool. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Thanks for a great weekend. Travelled with my mom and niece for a family gathering. Room was a good size and easily accomodated the cot for my niece. It was great to have the sitting area and the big chair as we were able to all be comfortable. The staff at the front desk were friendly and assisted us when needed. i would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queens in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TLB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are happy our helpful staff could be of service to you. Also we are glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
16.0 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
2.2 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podollan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Property: Podollan Inn
Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing