We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will never be back”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wicked Spoon - CLOSED

The Wicked Spoon
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never be back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The WORST service and food I have ever had in Salmon Arm. We will never be back and I will never recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    25
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tortola
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Second try, was okay but won't return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The food was fine, servers were very nice and food and drinks came quickly. Decor is nice. Menu was a bit misleading - I ordered a dish that came with pita bread and my Mom had a dish that came with naan. Both breads were identical - I think it was fried pizza dough. It tasted okay but, really? Call it Wicked Spoon flatbread or something - people aren't stupid - either you can do it or not but please don't BS me. The greek potatoes I had were basically what you would get on a breakfast menu - nothing greek about them at all even though that was implied in the description. Second time I've been and both times what was written on the menu didn't match up with what I received. Won't go back for that reason - there are enough choices in Salmon Arm and if they are cutting corners on the menu what else are they cutting corners on?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoosterTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Funky Decor, Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

As you walk through the door you will first notice the funky decor and open space. The bar is separated from the dining area. The food was average to good - not over the top excellent.
When we arrived as a group of 4 adults we were seated in a middle booth. Then two families with kids arrived. Of all the spots to sit them, we get the noisy kids in front and behind us. I asked the waitress to move us, and she did. Thank you - we were able to enjoy our meal in peace in a different part of restaurant. Local glass of beer was good and would recommend with meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcdjcdcVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappen, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pizza Needs Help”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had the Pizza, and husband had liver....pizza sauce was not great, some undesirable overpowering spice in it.....had to hunt to find cheese, and there was a yellow banana spicy pepper on it from who knows where, the waitress dropped our food and had to hunt her down to get parmesan and chilies....and the liver was overdone....this is not the first time we have been to this restaurant, but thought we would try it again...not again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dromeda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Probably great for supper as well but I have only gone there for lunch. They have an eclectic menu that uses local ingredients. They decorated this with local art. They had a bit of a rocky start with some inconsistent food and service but have gotten over that hump.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivianCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wicked Spoon also viewed

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Salmon Arm, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing