We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caught a Fish!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salmon Arm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny Shore Fishing Resort
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a great time a Sunny Shores Resort, I caught my first fish in 40 years thats to the great help from Jethro,one of the managers. Both managers were very accommidating. Everything is very clean and trimmed and restrooms & showers were spotless. We will stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickenbacker499129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Good for you! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort. This was our first time there and it won't be our last! The service and cleanliness is second to none. We camped and fished, caught a 5 lb trout, kayaked, swam and even found an amazing hike to the White Lake Lookout. The location is excellent in that you could be in Blind Bay, for an ice cream cone, within 10 minutes or in Salmon Arm within about 20 minutes. The store on site, also has the basic staples as well as fishing gear if needed. We have recommended the resort to friends, who have already booked, and we will continue to recommend it .We didn't stay in the cabins but checked them out and were amazed at the cleanliness of them. We booked in for the Father's Day weekend next June! The owners and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. The only down side is that the camping sites are very close and not too private but we were there for a week and were very comfortable. We have booked our site again for next year and we are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjtaylor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort. It was great meeting you and we are looking forward to your return, next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our first visit to Sunny Shore Resort was wonderful!
We stayed in a cabin a short distance from the lake.It was cozy and clean with everything we needed when we weren't enjoying the lake and the sun.
The water was 78 degrees at the surface. Clear and clean.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the on-site store was well stocked.
Well maintained grounds and a lovely flower garden.
We had everything we needed, but if we had to go somewhere is was a short drive though scenic White Lake Road to get to the main highway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

As seasonal patrons,, we are very happy with our spot at this resort. The shore is at our rvs front window and we have a gorgeous view of the dock, boats and the mountain, not to mention the lake of course. Wildlife is always near.. nesting loons and ducks, turtles sunning on the logs,, eagles soaring near your boat trying to steal an easy lunch.
The managers Liz and Doug are always friendly and smiling and willing to help in any way they can. We like seeing them on the way in every time.
We always look forward to coming here every weekend from spring to fall and enjoy pot-lucks and all the get-togethers, happy hour and the wonderful end of season buffet dinner sponsored by the owners of the resort Doug and Cherle. Many good times have been had there!
We really do have a piece of the ' Good life '

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foghorn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your generous review...we are proud to boast hosting the best Seasonal Guests at any resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I go to Sunny Shore fishing resort at least once a year, and I will continue to go back for years to come... Everyone there is soooo friendly and the service is spectacular. From the bathrooms to the docks, everything is exceptionally clean. I cannot recommend a place enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review...we look forward to your return in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I've been going to Sunny Shore Fishing Resort for for the past 15 years, spring and/or fall.. Have always had a fun, relaxing time. Find the staff very acommodating and friendly. The facility accommodates my RV and I've also enjoyed using the cabins for myself and family members. The fishing is great and there is a very friendly atmosphere amongst all the fisherfolk. Have recommended Sunny Shore Fishing Resort to friends and family, many of whom have also enjoyed the facility and continue to do so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our property...we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful resort. Fishing is excellent and the lake is ideal for canoeing. Swimming is refreshing and the resort has a very assessable floating raft. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The mountain view from this lakeside resort is stunning. To wake up to this view every morning is very relaxing. We will certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug C, Owner at Sunny Shore Fishing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salmon Arm hotels
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
12 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
12.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
12.8 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
358 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Shore Fishing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Shore Fishing Resort

Address: 2866 White Lake Rd., | Box 2252, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront RV sites, cabins & boat rentals. World class Rainbow Trout Fishing Lake with pristine water in a tranquil setting. Excellent swimming and family water sports. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing