We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tremonton, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We spent just one night here, as a stop-over on a road trip through British Columbia. This would be a great place to spend several days. The room was large, with a comfortable bed and a nice seating area. We had access to an outdoor patio and the back yard.

The Inn is in a secluded, wooded setting at the end of an unpaved lane, and right next to the 9th hole of a golf course. It is very quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast was wonderful. They made fresh crepes for us, although I think they make something different each day. Besides the crepes, they had an array of breads, yoghurt, cereals, local jams, juices, and more. The fresh local apple juice was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your review, always nice to hear good things. Hope we will see around on your next travel.

Warm greetings rene and joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    26
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
62
205
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Loleta, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at this gem for two nights in October 2011 on our 5-day long trip from California. Our room exceeded our expectations in both size, and comfort, and the ambiance was perfect. The breakfast was excellent, and the hosts Rene, and Joaney were very friendly. Besides Salmon Arm, the Inn at the Ninth Hole is near excellent wineries, and the Turtle Valley Donkey Refuge.

Room Tip: The Web Site of The Inn at the Ninth Hole has pictures of all rooms, which are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for your friendly words, hope we will be able to accommodate you again on your next travel into the Shuswap. Since 2012 we even have more winneries in the shuswap.

Warm greetings rene and joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We had an absolute great time. if you are looking for a family spot, supper clean, great breakfast, don't think twice. We were there 4 years ago, and this year on Dec. 22 & 30, each time just one night.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for your review, happy to hear you had a good stay looking forward to your next stay.
Greetings to you all, brooklyn says hi to Hanna.

warm greetings rene joaney and brooklyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed here for one night in December of 2012 on a looping two-week roadtrip from Calgary to Nanaimo BC. Wish we had more that one night! This is a lovely, cozy inn. Our room (the "Tee" room) was unbelievable spacious and well furnished. It had walk-out french doors and several seating areas. The breakfast was amazing - food was locally sourced and I believe mostly organic, too. Local free-range eggs made to order. As Salmon Arm is only a a five-hour drive from Calgary, we will definitely be staying here again the next time we need to get away for a long weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meeeohhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Thank you for your review, loved it that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next visit. Wishing you a great Christmas and Happy and Healthy 2013.

Rene and Joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Like a lot of other people, we stayed at the Inn at the Ninth overnight while crossing BC. It was clean, comfortable and Joaney and Rene Vanderkraats are couldn't be more friendly and welcomin, and offered us all sorts of information about the local area and our trip once we left the Inn! The Inn is in such a peaceful setting, it's impossible not to feel relaxed here (apart from trying to find the place - DO NOT rely on your GPS, it will lie to you!) While this was just a stopover for us, I would have loved to spend more time here and completely unwind.

The best part about this place is breakfast thought. Joaney (quite rightly) couldn't be prouder of the amazing spread of local breakfast goodies. The produce on offer was truly amazing. I have never committed any criminal activity in my life, but I am currently putting serious thought into assembling a gang of heavies in order to kidnap Rene Vanderkraats and imprison him as my person French Toast slave!

Thank you Joaney and Rene for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for funny and great review, you are always welcome to come in for French toast. About the GPS it is really hard to get this right not only for our address but most information is out dated on GPS systems specialy with rental cars. Hope that this will be solved some day?
With our confirmation and contact page on our web site it should be easier!
We really liked that you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again some time.

Joaney and rene vanderkraats
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed in the Green Room over Thanksgiving in October 2012 and had a wonderful stay. When I was initially looking at places to go for the long weekend, Salmon Arm never even entered my head but that has totally changed now. What a great break it was, beautiful weather, extremely friendly hosts made you feel right at home and the food was to die for. Local produce every morning and something different on the menu for breakfast. Since I was on a bit of tighter budget, it was nice to have the use of the kitchen to cook my meals. Great location, quiet and cosy. If I didn't have to leave the room for it to be cleaned would have been quite content to stay there all day! It's a nice halfway point between Calgary and Vancouver if you are looking for a place to stay. Will definitely book again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, yes Salmon Arm and the Shuswap are more than a place on your way to, we offer great outdoor experiences too. Our full guests kitchen is used many times by our guests to make their own meals wich gives our place that special home feeling. Cleaning the rooms we always work around our guests, when they leave the room we will go in and clean if guests like to stay in we simply ask if their are things they need as towels or ....

Hope to see some other time, warm greetings rene and joaney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Lovely, quiet location. Excellent accommodation, and very well appointed with a kitchenette. We had been travelling for over a week and to be able to use the washer/dryer was an added bonus.
We spent a very relaxing evening in the sitting area of our room enjoying the peace and quiet of being well away from traffic noise etc. We were looking forward to breakfast, as they advertised they sourced their sausages/bacon locally, and one of the reasons we chose The Inn at the Ninth Hole was the good write ups on their breakfasts. As we were touring, we liked to enjoy a good breakfast which normally carried us through until dinner, with just a small snack at lunch time. However, we were quite disappointed with what we were offered. The cold buffet was excellent, but we were only offered eggs, yes eggs, for our cooked breakfast. This could hardly constitute a cooked breakfast and not as they describe their breakfast. We did feel the breakfast did not meet the standard of an otherwise excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akaroa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salmonarminn, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our Inn, your notes about our breakfast are right, we serve a high quality, fresh made breakfast with local produce and we are proud to use these great products, however our breakfast is different everyday and not every day we make sausages or use bacon, specially when guests stay multiple days with us we offer something different every day. And it is always possible to ask for special things for breakfast upfront so we can make sure we have these products for you. Hope if you stay with us next time you give us a change to make you our very tasty bacon or sausages.

Warm greetings joaney and rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
2.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
21.5 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5091 20th Ave SE | British Columbia, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing