We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Salmon Arm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a group of eight stay during the long weekend in May and highly recommend The Inn at the Ninth Hole. The rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable and each are unique, the setting tranquil and very close to the golf course. Two of us are gluten-intolerant and we were supplied with delicious alternative breakfasts as well as their freshly made apple juice. The hosts make you feel at home and give you the experience of the privacy of an inn combined with the social aspect of a bed and breakfast. I recommend this property to anyone who desires a more personal touch than a hotel.

Room Tip: The Loft has a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, gluten free breakfast is getting easier and more choices too. With 6 rooms it is easy to give that more personal touch and we must say our guests usually makes it very easy as well.

Warm greetings The Inn at the Ninth Hole team, Rene Joaney Mariska and Cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    31
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
65
221
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I stayed in the room called the Mexican, which is quite large, beautifully decorated, very private and quiet. The breakfast was excellent, plentiful and prepared to order. We were on our way from Phoenix to our home on Vancouver Island. The son-in-law of the owners told us of a more scenic route to take from Salmon Arm to the Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal, which routed us through Pemberton and Whistler. We stayed the next night in Whistler, and the recommended drive was well worth the extra time, so we are grateful for the advice that changed our driving plans! All in all, an excellent experience at this beautiful Inn!

Lee Carter and Jacquelyn Davis

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mexican, a large and beautiful room. We would try to stay in that room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEECARTER88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for your great review, good to hear you liked with one of the 8 scenic routes between Salmon Arm and Vancouver. BC offers so much scenery you can travel for weeks and still miss beautiful spots. Also good to hear that you liked our Inn and breakfast . Hope you have a great summer on the Island.

Warm greetings Joaney Mariska Cody and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We are a family of 3 adults and stayed in the Tee room on our way from Vancouver to Banff. We chose this Inn as a result of the reviews, and were not disappointed. Everything was exactly as described, and the building is really beautiful. We could not fault this lovely place. The hosts were wonderful when it came to attention to gluten free requirements for breakfast, which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your great review, we are proud to what we offer and keep working on improving service and comfort. We always keep on look out for improvements even when almost all guests say it is more than good. Next to our local produced food we love to make breakfast comfortable for all, so gluten free, no dairy or nuts we say simple no problem we can help out!

Warm greetings the inn at the ninth hole team, Joaney Mariska Cody and Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

a must do property when in salmon arm, inn owned by a very helpful, friendly couple who make you feel at home and make you very comfortable, rooms are big and clean and breakfast served in the morning is yummy especially their freshly made apple juice and jam ,complimentary laundry service also available,wifi is really super fast, it is surrounded by a golf course and every single detail has been personally taken care off. it is a place where you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope the fresh snow you where hoping for in the mountains didn't put you in trouble? Hope you all will enjoy the last part of your trip.

Warm greetings, rene Joaney cody and mariuska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A pretty and quaint hotel owned by a friendly family. The family looked after the hotel and ensurred that the room and the hotel overall was clean. It was a small hotel with a beautiful scenery hidden in the forest of salmon arm but was close to the city. The rooms were comforting and the made me feel at home in a forgein country

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mythli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you for your review, happy to hear you liked your stay hope we will see you again on your next visit to the Shuswap.

Warm greetings Joaney Mariska rene and cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I travel regularly to Salmon Arm for business, and have stayed at this little gem many times over the last 9 years. Sometimes my family will accompany me over weekends, so we can mix a bit of family time into the work routine.

Surrounded by forest and a golf course, this is the perfect haven from which to explore the Okanagan and Shuswap. Ten minutes away from downtown Salmon Arm and yet it is so quiet and peaceful!

The rooms are amazing: spacious, super clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts are more like feasts, with fresh fruit and local produce. Rooms have bar fridges and the larger rooms also have very well equipped kitchenettes.

Host hospitality, friendliness and service has always been superb. They have gone more than the extra mile on many occasions, whether its an item that I had left behind or helping with a packed lunch! Truly a home away from home, run by beautiful people.

Room Tip: The "Mexican" and "Loft" are very large and is best for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for the great review, it is something to be proud of, guests returning year after year time after time for pleasure, work, or vacations. It makes our "work" so much more easy and pleasant.

Warm greetings rene joaney mariska and cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The B&B was perfect! The owners were super friendly and helpful about the surrounding area. It was peaceful, and serene. The rooms were clean and spacious. The facilities were outstanding. The breakfasts were remarkable, fresh fruit, french toast granola and apple juice to die for.
I would highly recommend this spot and will definitely be returning.
Thank you so much!
Kirk, Kelly and the two hockey boys, Kyle and Tate.

Room Tip: I loved our Tee room. The decor for golf was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnattheninthhole, Owner at The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your review, we proud ourselves to serve a fresh quality breakfast with local produce and product wherever possible, it shows the quality of living in the Shuswap area.
Hope to see you next time on your travel to the Shuswap

rene joaney mariska and cody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
2.2 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
877 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
337 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
2.8 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5091 20 Ave SE | British Columbia, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Salmon Arm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the ninth Hole, Where you really are a guest. Surrounded by forest, overlooking the golf course and Mountains. Away from the busy highway city and train noise.Only 5 to 10 minutes drive to downtown Salmon Arm, beach, hiking, biking,golf and restaurants. Every room from the smallest 400sq ft to the largest 875 sq ft, is designed with only your comfort in mind. All rooms with private entrance and en-suite private full bathrooms. Free in room WIFI.We are proud to serve our guests, a high quality fresh made (included) breakfast from local produce and products where possible organic. Gluten free and special wisches possible by reservation. The best place for a good quiet night sleep for all, traveling for leisure or work.....Open year round: reservations recommended. Between 1st October till May 1st by reservation only. The perfect place for a family or friends gathering, use the BBQ, the full equipped guest kitchen and the breakfast lounge or guest patio. Make your own meals or order some great meals in town. Bring your favourite drinks! Digital music and TV in all our rooms: all rooms are equipped with DVD player most rooms 32 HD flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing