We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traveller's Rest Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This was my worst experience in a hotel. The room was dirty, there were hairs in the bed, the blankets were stained. The kitchenette had very few dishes, and what was there were filthy. The coffee cups were stuck to the cupboard, and one had ashes in it. The pullout coach was full of bugs. The staff was unavailable most of the time, and were unwilling to assist. Do not stay here.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cybelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

very large suit,everything was cleaned and they provided really good serives and with all kitchen utensiles in it really cool.even they gave free cable and net in reasonal price.This is the only motel with full parking and barbique space.Really enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: room on south side are quite big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jais142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Large suite, 2 queen bed, a pull out a kitchen, small bathroom. Room was not ready at 9 pm,hmmm? They were the only place with a room available on the long weekend, for a reasonable price 123 including tax. They had a/c but the room in the back was hot. It was okay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvpigs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We booked 2 rooms, both of which were extremely musty smelling. The air conditioner in one of the rooms had 1/2" of dust on it. We found 3 living insects within 5 minutes of entering one of the rooms. There were burn holes in one of the comforters (non-smoking room), dried food particles on side of oven, many dirty finger prints on inside of bathroom door, and 2 lamp shades in one of the rooms were in tatters. After 20 minutes, we decided we could not stay in such conditions, therefore booked elsewhere & did not get any of our money back from either room ($213 in total). When the front desk clerk phoned the owner to try to get our money back, she absolutely refused. This motel is a disgusting place that should be reported to an authority that has the ability to shut them down.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We called several hotels in Salmon arm for 2-nights stay and this turned out to be one of the affordable rates we inquired. The pictures in their website are LITTLE different from the actual room that we had (well I don't know with the other rooms), BUT the room that we had was okay and very clean, smells good too. It has 2 beds and a kitchen with complete kitchen wares. Very ideal if you want to save more money than eating out. Staff are very friendly and offers good service. Few minutes away from the town of Salmon Arm makes it accessible and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outoftowner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

BC stands for ``bring cash``. Another old motel. Price was high compared to what I usually pay but I believe it was par for the area. Staff was friendly but I was terribly disappointed to find mouse droppings in the drawer when my wife asked me to grab the comforter. I put it over our feet but I convinced my wife that it was warm enough without it. I never mentioned what I saw because I wanted her to get a good sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel by chance...every other hotel from Revelstoke onwards had "no vacancy" until this one popped up on the horizon near Salmon Arm. They accept pets, so that was a bonus. Rooms weren't anything special but weren't terrible either. Interior was a little dated but relatively clean. Full kitchen was included (although I didn't make use of it). Staff were friendly. All-in-all though, I felt it was a little pricey at $123.20/night for two adults (inc. taxes). But, as mentioned, every other hotel was full and they could have charged whatever they wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyoblada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.5 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
918 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
13.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Rest Motel

Address: 6410 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Salmon Arm
Price Range: £43 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Traveller's Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing