We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just two guys getting Revelstoked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poppi's Private Room Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just two guys getting Revelstoked”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Our stay at Poppi's was a groovy experience. We arrived to a warm welcome, although we showed up late in the night, we were able to get to know Poppi and some of the guests the first eve we arrived. The atmosphere was one shared with friends, even though we only knew some guests for a day. The rooms were comfortable and the shared living room allowed for everyone to have a unique social experience. The beds were superbly straight and comfortable too (; Thanks so much for a trip that left us Revelstoked!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    15
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
34
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had the most welcoming experience staying at Poppis, from the moment of making our booking and speaking to her over the phone we knew it would be a great place to stay and Poppi is a lovey host. The guest house is warm, cosy and has all the facilities you need to enjoy a short or long stay. We shared the twin room and had a great night sleep each and every night. The kitchen and living area is well kept, clean and spacious. Great value for money and the perfect location downtown and walking distance to everything. Would recommend Poppis to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were pleasantly surprised about how laid back the hostel owner is and how quiet the place was. Not such that needs to be improved. Enjoyed the room(s) that we stayed in except the second room closest to the first room facing the front has very thin walls and neither couple had much privacy. Hostel owner provided bicycles for use at no extra cost and offered a ride to the Greyhound Bus stop as well. Provided the best bedding compared to any hostel that I have been too and high quality mattresses to sleep on.

Room Tip: Stay in the room that suites you most!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Poppi is a wonderful person and the hostel has everything you need for a quick stopover.
it is clean and you can also use the washing machine and dryer for free, which is wonderful.
the kitchen is big and you can have coffee which Poppi provides for free aswel.
however, the rooms are tiny and if you go there you should definetely choose one (if you can) in the back of the house, because the front one will be very noisy at night. it was still quite noisy in the back too, so we were wondering how it would be in the front. aaah! :)
the doors are squeeking and you can hear everything people say and do. which is awful.
well..but for 1 night it is totally fine and you will probably get up early in the morning anyways and will not hang out too long.
don't want to talk negative, just telling what it is.
also..sorry to say..but the bed was awful too. crooked and gave me a backpain for 4 days..haha
well..still a ok place to stay and as said for a stopover good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hostel is a good low price option located in downtown Revelstoke. It's close to restaurants and pubs and right off one of the main highways. The rooms are clean and beds are about average. There is 2 bathrooms for 5 rooms that would hold about 10 people at capacity, so that is a bit of a problem, but for $70 that's fine. For those checking out the Mountain Resort, you;d have to take the Mountain's shuttle or drive about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevseif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were booked into the HOstel down the road. We arrived during a power cut and the women there was so rude we walked out. She later turned out to have been a cleaner who couldn't care less about the guests. Anyway this led us to Poppies and we were warmly welcomed and the whole place was really cool and relaxing! Great rooms, fun hockey game and free internet! Poppie herself was so helpful and friendly! She even lent us her Car!!! I doubt she does this all the time though so don't ask!! Revelstock has some great bars and eating places, some good walks and bike rides and we saw BLack Bears just outside the town on a bridge. Revelstock is a good stop off point on the way to Banff or Kelowna. At Poppi's you get free access to the swimming centre which was also fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianonedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port vila
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed only the 1 night here and I probably would not have done more than that. Poppi's is located right across from the rail tracks and main road and is noisy for light sleepers. Kitchen was well equipped but we had a shared bathroom in our 2 bedroom unit. Our host was very entertaining though and we had fun here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarebellePortVila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#17 of 19 in Revelstoke
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppi's Private Room Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppi's Private Room Hostel

Property: Poppi's Private Room Hostel
Address: 313 First St East | PO Box 202, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Poppi's Private Room Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing