We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, comfy lodging in the midst of the BC mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poppi's Private Room Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable, comfy lodging in the midst of the BC mountains”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Super clean, excellent shared conveniences (well equipped kitchen, large bathroom) and very comfy private rooms -- if small -- with high quality linens and mattresses. The owners are friendly, the town is lots of fun and so this a a great way to experience a vacation town in BC. Music at night on the square and all kinds of restaurants make it a fun place even when it is not ski season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyV101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    16
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
35
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was lucky enough to have stayed here during a visit to Revelstoke in February, and can't recommend it enough. Poppi is the kindest owner of any hostel I've ever met, and did everything possible to ensure my stay was both comfortable and enjoyable. She has truly done an outstanding job with this place.

The rooms of the hostel are decorated in unique and beautiful themes, an extremely nice and welcome change from the bland whitewash decor you find in other similar hostels. The beds were actually COMFORTABLE (which I for some reason find is so hard to come by at hostels in ski towns), and I slept like a log. The appliances are all updated and the bathrooms and kitchen have ample space. The hostel was also super close to the main downtown "strip" for lack of a better word... easy stumbling distance after a night at the Village Idiot!!!

I was completely at home while staying here, and it appeared that all of the other guests were as well. I would recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to Revelstoke, whether as a couple, an individual, or with friends. If you stay anywhere else, you are missing out! Without a doubt, I'll be back next year. Thank you Poppi!!!

Room Tip: The Rocky Mountain room was fantastic (I love mountains), with a nice bay window and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitesize10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in the Rocky Mountains room which has a nice big window at the front of the house. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious with a lovely shower. We had a great night sleep and the owner was very welcoming. She showed us around and gave us recommendations for dinner. You also get free admission to the aquatic center if you stay. It was fun and they have a water slide!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the Rocky Mountains room, it is the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixie354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week and could have easily stayed longer. Poppi is super nice and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The kitchen is fully functional and the living room is a perfect place to kick it after the mountain. I was at home here. Awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Poppi was helpful and friendly picking and dropping us off at the greyhound which was great after such a long drive! The hostel was in a great location right in the centre! Food - we tried 'the village idiot' on poppies recommendation and the food was yummy and it also has a great atmosphere too! Lovely stop over in the Rockies!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was a great place to stay, very clean, friendly.................just like staying overnight with at friends house. Even though we arrived much later than we planned on Poppi was very welcoming and made us feel good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If you're looking for a cozy place to stay and a wonderful host then Poppi's is perfect! She was more than helpful with my last minute booking and information about local hikes. All the rooms are very unique and the beds are comfy. Great downtown location, close to everything you might need. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCarolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.3 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
823 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#17 of 19 in Revelstoke
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppi's Private Room Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppi's Private Room Hostel

Property: Poppi's Private Room Hostel
Address: 313 First St East | PO Box 202, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Poppi's Private Room Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing