We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Guest House in Revelstoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Aspen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Guest House in Revelstoke”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We enjoyed a weekend stay at the Adventurer's Guest House in Revelstoke. The stay was great with clean and comfortable accommodations, wonderful hosts, and healthy breakfasts. Location was convenient for town and skiing. Look forward to future trips to Revelstoke and stays at the Adventurer's Guest House.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a gem we discovered in Revelstoke! We loved everything about our stay at the Adventurer's Guesthouse including, of course, the name! Five star service from Kirk, Megan, and Avy. Spotlessly clean and modern amenities. Scrumptious, healthy, filling breakfasts. Kitchenette and BBQ were a surprising bonus so after a full day of skiing, we relaxed in the hot tub, enjoyed the mountain views, cooked steaks and enjoyed the complementary bottle of red wine and had an awesome nights sleep in our comfy bed. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activebynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed with Kirk, Megan, Jessica and Avy at AGH in Revy; and it was the best decision of the trip. For our 15th annual snowboard trip, we decided to venture into the Selkirks in search of endless powder runs at Revelstoke Mountain Resort.

There was 4 of us guys and the accommodations couldn't have been better. Plenty of room to spread out our gear, extremely comfortable beds, warm lounge area and kitchenette to hang out in, full boot and glove dryer rack for those back to back days, powerful and hot spa to relax those muscles après boarding, and nice hot showers to recharge.

The breakfast each morning was essential in providing us sufficient energy to power throught the daily dose of powder turns, all the ingredients fresh, local, organic and very tasty.

We left Kirk's feeling almost like locals as he gave us the inside scoop on where the best turns, restaurants, and bars were. We will defineltley be back, this is the place to stay in Revy no matter what season. Thanks AGH!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

i absolutely love this place ! , awesome hosts ,great company , and a very cozy atmosphere . i will defiantly be returning , and i would also recommend this place to any family , friend relative . thanks to kirk , avy and the gang for everything!

Room Tip: winter room has easier hot tub access !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

How we loved it here! Adventurer's is a great place to stay and Revelstoke is a lovely town to visit. The location of Adventurers is perfect, in a quiet residential area but near enough to the town, a short drive away. I chose it because of the distance from the train track, and it was totally quiet at night. We slept well in the very comfortable,big bed. We were in the Winter room, and we had a patio looking out over the gardens and the hot tub, which we made use of, great fun! There is a kitchen for guests use, wine generously given on arrival, and you can use the washing machines (very useful for us as we were on a long tour of this part of Canada!). Breakfasts were excellent, served upstairs in Kirk and Megan's kitchen/dining area, with Nancy, Kirk's mum doing the breakfast one day. It was great fun to chat with them and make a fuss of their lovely Retriever, Avy, who I totally fell in love with. Such warm, lovely people, it was a great stay and we felt very sad to leave them after two nights. Great slipper purchase recommendations also, thanks guys!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We liked the Winter room with it's access to outside via the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We were sorry not to have longer in Revelstoke as there's so much to do. Megan was friendly, helpful and warm. The room was spotless and the access to a kitchen would make it possible to self-cater in the evenings. Sorry not to stay longer and in a mere 24 hours we felt we'd made a friend.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nitrofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It was immediately apparent that Kirk and Nancy were not in this business just to make a living, but to meet and welcome others and to exchange ideas and experiences. We were on a four week tour of BC and Alberta, staying one or two nights in each place, so it was great to receive so much local information about flora and fauna, places to eat, places to call in at en route to our next destination and just general chat. To have Kirk sit down in the lounge with us and talk about this and that made us feel more like friends visiting than B&B guests.

We stayed in the Summer room and were the only guests. I don't think the bathroom across the corridor would have been a problem even had there been other people there as the other room had an en suite. The bed was quite the most comfortable and the sheets were fresh high quality Egyptian cotton - something that we noted and appreciated. Everything was spotless; thick white towels and robes, flowers on the table, and everything (including some complimentary wine) in the kitchen that we could have needed. The hot tub beneath a clear starlit sky was a bonus.

We can not imagine this place in the winter but imagine it has a real buzz then. We were summer visitors from UK and it was an excellent choice of B&B for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie and Davi... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.1 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
833 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
1.7 mi away
McCarty House Inn B&B
McCarty House Inn B&B
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Property: Adventurer's Guest House
Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adventurer's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing