We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star in a lower suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #10 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 Star in a lower suite”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The inside was immaculately kept, the shared lounge/games/couch room was very comfy with a nice fireplace. We booked the Winter Room and had an amazing sleep in the King size bed. the room had an en-suite and exit straight to the Hot-tub, which was a bonus. Very friendly and attentive hosts. The breakfast was amazing with homemade and fresh goodness. We stayed 2 nights and will be back

Room Tip: only 2 rooms. Winter room is larger with en-suite and door to hot tub. Summer room is smaller with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePfromGTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

-As per the title; clean quiet and comfortable.
-Great bed, shower and hot tub.
-Bike and Ski friendly
-Tasty breakfast (granola, yogurt, cold cereals, toastables, fresh fruit, homemade jam, coffee/tea/juice.)
-Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarthYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect for our four night stay. Megan, Nancy & Kirk were all very attentive and friendly hosts - not to forget Avy!!

Their home has all amenities you could think of and is located in a great quiet neighborhood.

I am so glad I chose to stay here and I definitely plan on rreturning

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Adventurers. We chose the B & B because it was "mountain-biking friendly" and were also pleased to learn that well-behaved dogs were welcome. The "Winter" room was lovely, the hot-tub clean and clear, and we had a lovely breakfast, with the offer of some cooked food (eggs) to accompany our breakfast. The accommodations are perfect for two (compatible) couples, a family or a group of singles. We received detailed descriptions and maps of the best places to mountain-bike, personalized for our level of riding. And after some hard riding, enjoyed the hot-tub and fixing our own meal at "home" (which we prefer over eating out). It was all good, great in fact.

Room Tip: Great place to book if you want quiet, to be a little away from the downtown core and a "home&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We enjoyed a weekend stay at the Adventurer's Guest House in Revelstoke. The stay was great with clean and comfortable accommodations, wonderful hosts, and healthy breakfasts. Location was convenient for town and skiing. Look forward to future trips to Revelstoke and stays at the Adventurer's Guest House.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a gem we discovered in Revelstoke! We loved everything about our stay at the Adventurer's Guesthouse including, of course, the name! Five star service from Kirk, Megan, and Avy. Spotlessly clean and modern amenities. Scrumptious, healthy, filling breakfasts. Kitchenette and BBQ were a surprising bonus so after a full day of skiing, we relaxed in the hot tub, enjoyed the mountain views, cooked steaks and enjoyed the complementary bottle of red wine and had an awesome nights sleep in our comfy bed. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activebynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed with Kirk, Megan, Jessica and Avy at AGH in Revy; and it was the best decision of the trip. For our 15th annual snowboard trip, we decided to venture into the Selkirks in search of endless powder runs at Revelstoke Mountain Resort.

There was 4 of us guys and the accommodations couldn't have been better. Plenty of room to spread out our gear, extremely comfortable beds, warm lounge area and kitchenette to hang out in, full boot and glove dryer rack for those back to back days, powerful and hot spa to relax those muscles après boarding, and nice hot showers to recharge.

The breakfast each morning was essential in providing us sufficient energy to power throught the daily dose of powder turns, all the ingredients fresh, local, organic and very tasty.

We left Kirk's feeling almost like locals as he gave us the inside scoop on where the best turns, restaurants, and bars were. We will defineltley be back, this is the place to stay in Revy no matter what season. Thanks AGH!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
237 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
McCarty House Inn B&B
McCarty House Inn B&B
#5 of 20 in Revelstoke
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Swiss Chalet Motel
Swiss Chalet Motel
#4 of 19 in Revelstoke
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Property: Adventurer's Guest House
Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adventurer's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing