We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventurer's Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommended B&B!”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Nancy and Kirk are great hosts- thoughtful, friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. Their B&B is spotless, environmentally friendly, great bed and linens, and nice private bathroom. Easily and willingly accommodated food allergies-delicious breakfast.
Lovely B&B- we'll return!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We had a great stay at the Adventurer's Guest House. Great location, it is only minutes from the ski facilities and town. Very clean, quiet location and the hosts Nancy and Kirk are easy going and very knowledgeable about the many activities Revelstoke has to offer. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Stayed at AGH on July 4th. Kirk had great suggestions for dinner locations as well as locations to take in the local scenery. Very clean and the hot tub in the evening was great. Will stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amartinathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We have only just arrived at this wonderful b&b and already want to stay longer. Kirk was here to meet us and he is a sheer delight. We would love to come back for the ski season, the house would be amazing after a long day in the mountains. I am sure we will be sad to leave! Highly recommended. Thanks Kirk for all you help.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This place was amazing. Lots of great memories spent in their awesome hot tub, many good times in their lounge area, breakfast was always amazingly delicious, and their hospitality was second to none. Great travel tips on local hot springs and restaurants and night life. Kirk, Nancy, Mirelle and Chica were gracious hosts, and we plan on having our annual reunations together at this wonderful establishment. It is nice to feel like you have a home away from home.
J, A, E.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katsopolisCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Best B&B - ever. Nicest people in the world. I wanted to take your house home : )

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosendaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I dare you not to enjoy these fabulous people and their warm hospitality. Nancy, Kirk and Mireille are great hosts and offer professional grade service with a personal touch. Accom's are clean and fresh, our welcome was warm and way above board (they set up the space specially for the superbowl, complete with cold beverages awaiting our arrival) and the hot tub is a god sent.

Breakfast was always a treat and customised to our cullinary wishes and whenever we needed it.

If you are on the fence, hopefully this will tip things in their favour cus I left a huge fan!

Ryan G.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.1 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
830 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
798 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 19 in Revelstoke
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer's Guest House

Property: Adventurer's Guest House
Address: 1789 Hay Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting Revelstoke? Come be our guests! The Adventurer's Guest House bed & breakfast has 2 guest suites located 3 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Ski Resort, 5 minutes to downtown Revelstoke & Revelstoke National Park. Combining our suites (1400 sq/ft) provides the ideal accommodation for a small group or family looking for the ultimate location for their Revelstoke getaway. In the bedroom of each suite is a quality mattress equipped with fine linens, satellite HDTV w blue ray, free WIFI, & cozy robes for you to relax in. Each suite also has a den equipped with a futon & a private bathroom with heated tile floors. The Bed & Breakfast's kitchenette is complete with tableware, 2 mini-fridges & several other small appliances making it easy to prepare a light meal, lunch or a snack. Outdoor amenities include a large hot tub & a covered cedar deck/patio complete with a BBQ and lounge furniture. We are located in a quiet residential neighbourhood at the foot of Mt. Mackenzie surrounded by cedar trees, lush gardens/snowbanks and mountain views. We offer our guests genuine mountain/small town hospitality with a smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adventurer's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing