We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, quiet, a step back to yesteryear.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The title says it best. Lots to do within walking distance and if you so desire you explore the area by boat or helicopter without having to drive anywhere. We would return with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarrynBerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

We have visited 3 valley gap every summer for many years. Make sure you take in all the heritage tours & the cowboy show, makes the experience even more fantastic. I particularly enjoy the pool-it's the warmest pool I've ever been in (as I can't take the heat of any hot tub-I really enjoy a warmish pool). The scenery is special. My father told me stories about how the highway was built and the 'bottomless' lake ghost story (a train went over, and it's so deep they never, ever found wreckage-maybe a tall tale, but to this day I believe it!). Buy a 3 valley gap historical book from the gift shop (also the best gift shop ever!). It's a great story about how the valley was discovered, and about the Bell family who started it all.

Room Tip: The scenery is priceless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doll2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We love this hotel...we have been coming every year for at least one weekend per year since 2001. We have stayed in the Eagle's Nest suite with its amazing views in all directions, the Cave Honeymoon suite which was so unique and intimate! We have also stayed in different rooms from the 1st to 4th floor overlooking the gardens and facing the lake. It is a very unique place...with the titanic themed indoor pool and hot tub, indoor gardens, outdoor gardens (our kids love to run around on the paths), playground, beach, ghost town & round house (love all the train cars you can go in - we find it better than the railway museum in Revelstoke!). We love the rich history and the amazing relaxing atmosphere. Even when the hotel is full it still has an intimate and "get-away" kind of a feel. We always try to get in on the bbq dinners in the ghost town as they are such a neat dining experience, and great for kids! The restaurant has great family food and the cafeteria is wonderful for lunches and snacks. The hotel is situated in a wonderful valley setting where you can watch the trains pass by thru the tunnels. We have come as a couple for romantic weekends, as a young family with small children, and I even came twice for a girlfriend's weekend! We come every summer and will continue to do so! The rooms are comfortable and all have patios or little decks where it is nice to sit out and look over the lake and gardens and read a book. I can't say enough wonderful things about the great staff and the Bell family that run this Three Valley Lakes Chateau!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Driving east on #1 a breathtaking view, Commenting likely out of our budget to stay we were still captivated and stopped to enjoy the tranquil setting. The girls wanted to stay and talked to most gracious receptionists in lobby only to be very surprised at rates for rooms and they wanted to show rooms before signing in. After a great meal with live music we toured grounds and spent two hours captivated in a personal collection and museum that the owners have amassed over their lifetime. We would highly recomend this motor inn as a must see and do . One comment to the inn would be more signage on road leading up to inn with affordable accommodation. Thankyou for making our trip more enjoyable travelling from Ontario. Jack Hodgert Mary Lou Thomson Gerry & Joan Morgan

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We looked all over Revelstoke and couldn't find a decent hotel or B&B that had any availability. We stopped at 3 Valley Gap and were pleasantly surprised by their reasonable rates and friendly staff.
We stayed one night with 4 of us in the room. We took advantage of the on site restaurant a couple of times, as well as the pool, hot tub, piano and walking paths through the garden.
We didn't have time to take part in the on site helicopter rides, but would have loved to.
Didn't find the beds the most comfortable, but everything else was great. Have already recommended it to friends and would gladly stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelmomSundre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Nestled between the clear waters of Three Valley Lake and sheer cliffs of the Monashee Mountains, Three Valley Lake Chateau was an extraordinary Revelstoke resort destination.

We stayed here for one night on our way to Alberta!The booking price for the room was fair enough considering the resort! The place was awesome!

The room was clean and comfortable and the view from the restaurant was amazing! The food was really tasty.

If you have time experience the beautiful resort (indoor and outdoor gardens,lake and sandy beach,indoor swimming pool,dining room and cafeteria meeting, there is aslo a small souvenir shop for buying gifts), admire the fantastic landscape!

Kayaking in the lake was for me a great experince for only 5 Canadian dollars for the whole afternoon!!! Kayaking in other famous lakes like Louise or Moraine in Alberta costs 50 Canadian dollars!Crazy isn't ?? Over valued I would say....

There is also a free high speed internet in the main lobby of the hotel!

If you have time don't forget to visit the Ghost Town!!!Actually we din't have enough time for visiting this part of the resort!

The staff was really helpful and friendly.

In overall I would stay again to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Our family (Dad, Mom and kids 11 and 13 ) stayed one night at 3 Valley Gap (August 27th, 2010) while we visited the Sky Trek Adventure Ziplining Park. The hotel itself is impressive to look at and the grounds are beautiful, but we didn't feel the rooms were worth $189.00 for one night.
We had 3 queen sized beds, as they consider children over 11 to be adults.
The room was clean, but quite dated and smelled musty, it affected our asthma right away. You could hear other guests walking above and down the halls, but overall was pretty quiet. I was concerned that it might be hot as the hotel doesn't have AC, but it was cool when we arrived and cools off at night.
We visited the pool/hot tub and found the water in both toasty warm, more so in the hot tub, but the pool was like a warm bath tub. The hot tub could use some maintenance, and the sand at the bottom was not nice. Both were a nice addition to the hotel though, as we were traveling with kids.
The Ghost Town on site, was interesting and gave us something to do after our long drive from Edmonton. The entrance fee was half-price as we were hotel guests.
The restaurant on-site was not bad, we had supper and breakfast the following morning.
I had checked Trip Advisor previous to booking and only found the two reviews, so I thought I'd add ours.
I would not stay here again, our family felt the hotel was pretty shabby. It was nice and close to the Sky Trek Adventure park, but we would have preferred a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ValleyLakeChateau, Guest Relations Manager at Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

Thank you for your comments - we're happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and amenities. As a family owned and operated hotel that has been in business for over 50 years, we put money back into the hotel for maintenance and renovations as it comes in. We don't tout ourselves as a luxury resort, but our rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious with great views.

Our hotel is also nestled right on the beautiful lakefront of Three Valley Lake with all of the advantages of a sandy beach. However, one disadvantage is that children coming from the lake into the hot tub bring sand with them, so clean-up is a regular, ongoing process, and we do our best to keep up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
13.1 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
12.8 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
236 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
11.7 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
108 reviews
11.8 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town

Address: 8903 Trans Canada Hwy | PO Box 860, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: £83 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lakefront hotel in Revelstoke nestled between stunning Three Valley Lake and the Monashee Mountains, Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town offers a unique blend of modern comforts and historical attractions. Our Revelstoke resort features 200 comfortable guest room accommodations and suites with beautiful garden or lake views, an onsite restaurant, and a heritage ghost town tour, complete with 25 historic buildings from the late 1800s, an antique auto museum and a railway roundhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town Hotel Revelstoke
3 Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Three Valley Lake Chateau And Ghost Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing