We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a place to stay with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for 2 very enjoyable nights at the Alpenrose Inn. It is everything a B&B should be. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Lisa the host is wonderful, very friendly and helpful and provides delicious baked good everyday as well as refreshments. The breakfast is a gourmet's delight, I had the Canadian Hearty breakfast which was a frittata, It was excellent I would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone passing through Revelstoke.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great breakfasts with a menu to choose from and also a choice of seatings! Very comfortable room with airconditioning. Marie was a gracious hostess and ably assisted by Alicia, and both offered ideas of places to visit and where to eat dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecraighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2011

Thanks for taking the time to share about your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to a second visit! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Lisa and Frank & Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This B&B is a real hidden gem in the town of Revelstoke. Lisa welcomed us with tea and freshly made biscotti upon our arrival. She was very helpful with helping us plan out of next days itinerary & she knew exactly when the ferries would be leaving, so we didn't have to wait at the dock at Shelter Bay.
Lisa serves a breakfast that is fabulous, wish we could have stayed for a few more days to taste her other breakfasts.
Rooms are very nicely decorated & comfy. Each with private ensuites. Plus free internet is always a perk for me. Lisa and Frank even have a desk area where you can use their computer if you don't have your own with you. I think this is very thoughtful.
Would highly recommend anyone staying at the Alpenrose Revelstoke B&B.

Room Tip: book early as possible
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BG&BMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Thank you for your kind words. As a 3rd generation born and raised in Revelstoke the suggestions I offer are all from my personal experiences. While you may enter as guests; before you leave you feel like family so I would surely never lead you astray!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Spacious and clean rooms. This was one of the rare B&Bs in the area that allowed toddlers. Owners Frank and Lisa were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. If anything was required for the toddler, they would readily accomodate. Very quiet location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yas007154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We arrived by chance and were warmly welcomed by Lisa. She accommodated our request for separate rooms while still keeping the price within our budget. The rooms were beautifully decorated, immaculate, and clean. There was a computer for our internet use, magazines, book and TV's. We could make coffee or tea in the evening and enjoy Lisa's delicious homemade biscotti. Breakfast was made to order and everything was homemade and delicious. Both Lisa & Frank deserve a huge round of applause for maintaining one of the best B & B's I have ever stayed in. Thanks Lisa & Frank!

Room Tip: Call ahead and she will give you the best she has.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigoombi, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Thank you for your positive review. It is always great in the morning to hear guests comments that they have had the best of sleeps. Our location in a quiet neighborhood away from the noise of the city, trains, highway does have a lot to do with it. We also like to think that comfy rooms,linens and beds and being welcomed into a home with good energy helps guests to relax into a good night sleep as well. We hope to see you again! Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Amazing service, awesome location, wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Revelstoke.
Lisa and frank were fantastic. From their delicious brekky (Frittata is the best ever) to their helpfull hints and tips right down to dusting the snow from our car and making sure our gear was dry each evening for the next morning.
Alpenrose would be deffinately recommended to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed in the Apenrose B&B in the first week of May 2011 with our two young children. The owners were very accommodating of our two children and really went out of their way to make our one-night stay a very pleasant one. When our son requested French toast for breakfast, he actually got it ... even though that is not a standard part of the breakfast menu. The rooms are very clean and so are the bathrooms. The breakfast was very copious and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tubgeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.5 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
891 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
256 reviews
11.9 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
854 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: £91 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing