We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best B&B experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our best B&B experience...”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My spouse and I have travelled for many years and mostly stay in B&B's. We spent three nights here and would without hesitation say that it was the best B&B we have stayed at. The mattress and sheets were the most comfortable we have experienced! Face it...what do you spend the most time doing at a B&B? Sleep!...and a great mattress, pillow and sheets makes a huge difference. The hosts were super nice, attentive and even had a menu to choose our breakfast selection. Hot tub, boot and glove warmers were little details that after a day of skiing that made things a little special at this place. If you are on a ski trip they are on the main road into the resort 3 minutes from the parking lot. We did not know this when we booked so it was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenroseLisa, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Wow ....Thank you for your high praise. Knowing that you are an avid traveler who often stays at B&B's and that you rank us at the top of your B&B experiences warms our heart and keeps us in this business! Thanks so much for your review. If you are back to our mountain this year we would be most pleased to host your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    15
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
83
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked this spot because of its proximity to Mt. Revelstoke for 2 days of skiing (which was amazing!). Having stayed in many b&b's in the past, we expected a certain standard of hospitality. Frank and Lisa were simply amazing. From the bootwarmer in the garage to the hot tub around back, to the comfy bedroom in the McPherson room, they took great care. Each evening they'd provide us a menu of options for breakfast and were very accommodating for allergies and special food requests. We'd definitely come back again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Lovely, immaculate B&B in beautiful Revelstoke. Excellent hosts who made booking easy and our stay exceptional. Excellent attention to detail. 3 of us (adults) stayed in the roomy Mackenzie Family Suite (2 connected rooms with private bathroom). The beds were very comfortable. The large breakfast was 10/10! We hope to go back and highly recommend staying - in any season.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This place is a gem. The rooms are impeccable, the breakfast is very delicious and the hosts are hospitable and helpful. If you're not sure what you want to do or see in Revelstoke or generally in BC, they will have lots of suggestions for sightseeing and activities. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

It was like staying with my aunt and and uncle. I've stayed in a few b&bs in bc and this is by far the my favourite.the hospitality,rooms and breakfast are second to none. Stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We spent 1 nights in this B&B on our way from Banff to Vancouver.

Our hosts have been extremely kind and very helpful!
The room was spacious and very clean (you are kindly asked to put slippers on when going upstairs and in the room). Everything is perfectly organised in this B&B. Free high speed Internet connection is available (a computer is available as well for guests). You are given plenty of choice for breakfast, which is huge (the starter was a delicius fruit salad!).

If you like a neat place and very attentive hosts, Alpenrose is a perfect choice in Revelstoke.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Vista, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed for 2 very enjoyable nights at the Alpenrose Inn. It is everything a B&B should be. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Lisa the host is wonderful, very friendly and helpful and provides delicious baked good everyday as well as refreshments. The breakfast is a gourmet's delight, I had the Canadian Hearty breakfast which was a frittata, It was excellent I would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone passing through Revelstoke.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.5 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
1.6 mi away
McCarty House Inn B&B
McCarty House Inn B&B
#5 of 20 in Revelstoke
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing