We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hosts, Great value, Great location, Great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My partner and I have done a few holidays to the snow now however this was the first B&B we have stayed in. Lisa and Frank were amazing hosts. We stayed there for 14 nights. The mountain is only 2 minutes away and the village is only 5 minutes away from the Alpenrose. The room was nice and cozy and was cleaned daily with fresh towels. We used the hot tub every evening wrapping ourself up in the comfy robes provided. The food was great and Lisa and Frank catered to my dietry requirements with no problem, they even had baked treats available at all times. On heavy snow days Frank would clean the snow from our car (so good for when you want to get first tracks). He would make sure our gloves, boots, jacket and pants were dry and toasty warm ready to go the next day.

I would highly to recommend the Alpenrose to anyone. We are so glad we chose to stay here are will definately be back in the future.

Mark and Niki (Cairns, Australia)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark255069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2011

We stayed 4 nights with Lisa and Frank this February during our road trip in BC. We were very delighted with the booking efficiency, service upfront (recommendations for having a bite on our way up in Vernon) and the clean state of the rooms, bathrooms, hot-tub and shoveled walkways and driveway. Good breakfast, friendly service and close to the Revelstoke ski area (just a 2 minute drive). Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo-vh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We had a warm & friendly welcome on a very short notice appearance, 5 minutes from the lift at the Revie ski resort! The room was cozy & clean with ensuite and included turn-down service (complete with chocolate!). With so little time to be aware of my gluten-sensitivity and my husband's issues with caffeine, we were treated to hearty 2-course breakfasts without a hint of irritation or sense of inconvenience. Apres ski we had great facilities for drying our equipment while we soaked under the stars in the outdoor hot-tub. We even had reservations made for us at a local restauran!. What more would one want!!??

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieAntonenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in February 2011, and I endorse other travellers favourable comments on Tripadvisor . Alpenrose is situated close to the ski hill and very quiet , there's no risk of train noise here. Our room ( McPherson), although "cozy" was very comfortable and nicely appointed, with internet, TV, DVD's, magazines , and board games available . Breakfasts were great and our hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful - Frank even cleaned the snow off our car in the morning before we left to go skiing!
We've stayed in many B&B's, and would rate the Alpenrose up with the best.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlidums1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Alpenrose is a beautiful B&B only 2 min drive to the Revelstoke Mountain Resort. They've got amazing Christmas lights!
Lisa and Frank are friendly and knowledgable.
There are lots of choices for breakfast and everything was delicious.
The decor is a bit dated (kind of reminded me of my grandma's house), but the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Frank made a fantastic drying rack for boots and mitts that works perfectly to get your gear dry and warm.
I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed here on our way through the Rockies in September 2010. We had two rooms next to each other with a shared bathroom. Everything was very clean and in a very quiet street with a view of the mountain. The hosts Lisa and her husband were very charming and the breakfast fabulous. They also recommended nice restaurants for dinner in the village.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeleneNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We were planning a road trip, with a stop in Revelstoke this summer. We booked the Alpenrose B&B based on a positive review on Trip Advisor.

The owners, Lisa and Frank, were very kind and personable. We had the MacPherson room, and it was very cozy. With the weather quite hot, it was nice to arrive to an air conditioned room. The bed was comfy, and everything was immaculate.

We appreciated their attention to detail, leaving chocolate mints by the bed and keeping the room stocked with DVDs. They also offer a laptop hooked up with internet, as well as wi-fi access, which is great if you're traveling far from home.

The breakfast was wonderful! We had a seasonal fruit salad, along with fresh belgian waffles with berries and whipped cream. We will definitely be back to Revelstoke, so we'll be seeing Lisa and Frank again one day!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunBunnyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.5 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
905 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
83 reviews
0 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 20 in Revelstoke
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: £88 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing