We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a Deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a wonderful visit. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the gondola ride up the mountain for breakfast and really enjoyed our supper in the hotel restaurant. The view from our balcony was breath taking and we enjoyed sitting on the deck soaking up the atmosphere. We loved it and would recommend it to all our family and friends!
The room was large and gave us plenty of space to 'just sit' or walk around. This was a great deal. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Overlook the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 707ValerieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    142
    33
    5
    0
See reviews for
191
209
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stopped over here for one night on our way from Calgary to Vancouver in August 2013. We found the room very comfortable, clean and tidy and as well as the bed and the bathroom, there was also a small kitchenette area and a sitting area with TV and gas (log effect) fire. The thing that let this hotel down, as far as I'm concerned, was the restaurant. It was virtually empty when we went down there to eat, but we had to stand and wait for ages to be seated, with many servers walking past us and ignoring us. When we were eventually seated we were asked what we would like to drink, I ordered a glass of red wine, but was brought a glass of white wine, when I pointed out that the wrong wine had been brought, the server didn't seem very happy about it, as if it was my fault! Anyway, after some discussion, she did go away and come back with the right wine. The food was OK, but not fantastic. I would stay in this hotel again, I just wouldn't eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 312Dizzyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed the separate bedrooms for our kids along with the Kitchenette. We found all the facilities to be new, clean, well maintained and took advantage of the hot tub above the entry way as well as the main outdoor pool and hot tub area. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path but is well worth the extra few minute drive out of town. Accessibility to the gondola was great and we were able to take a quick ride up the mountain for a great brunch one of the mornings we were there.

We stayed over on the Friday night of a long weekend and found the hotel to be substantially busier and were unlucky enough to have the people below us drinking, smoking, talking loudly and doing drugs. Nothing that a young family really wants to have to deal with. A call to the front desk had the situation eliminated nearly immediately and we didn't hear a peep from those guests the rest of our stay.

I was very impressed with the facilities overall, very impressed with the spaciousness and grateful for how quickly they stepped in to help when we needed anything. Very impressive all around.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main road are quite a bit louder during prime drop off times due to bus traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oooter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

It was a great experience. The rooms were just right,and kitchen don't get me started. The family loved it, i will totally recommend it to my friend. Its a beautiful location. The spa was nice,i spent a lot of time in the pool. I thought it was nice how their were 2 sinks in the bathroom it seeded things up.The views from the balcony were beautiful. I loved how it was so peaceful and quiet.The service was all right but you could in prove,the gondola ride to breakfast made everyone happy it was such a nice view.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A one night stop-over in summer at this relatively upmarket condo hotel for a town of this size. In winter This is a mountainside ski resort, 10 minutes drive from town and is probably more "open" and lively in winter. The impression was that it was their low season with not many guests. Eating facilities were limited both in numbers and opening hours. A couple of venues appeared still to be under development. The rooms are very new-looking and well-equipped but the rates seem more appropriate for the ski season, a bit high
for summer. Though I was assured that it was a rare occurrence, there was evidence of some perhaps rushed housekeeping in the bathroom. No apology forthcoming when I pointed this out.
Nonetheless, it is a magnificent natural location and a peaceful restful place. Very comfortable bed. Revelstoke is a divisional point for the CPRailway so train noise is a given in town. On the mountain there is only quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imacpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stumbled into Revelstoke after a long trip through Banff and Lake Louise area (amazing unto itself). The town was small but interesting so we decided to stay. Looking for a pet friendly place with an outdoor pool limited us to two options, and Sutton Place was what we chose. We opted for a valley view Superior Suite for a great price. It's a WOW room. It's obviously set up for long stays with a full kitchen, perfectly outfitted (we didn't need anything besides food). Imagine a hotel with a Miele fridge/freezer, dishwasher in it. Two baths, a TV den (foldout bed) and two great bathrooms. The service was excellent on check-in. The elevator happened to be out, and when they front desk found out, they called us to apologize and said they would forgive the pet fee in exchange for the inconvenience. Great pool and workout area. We were very very pleased. The town is great too. Be sure to check out the free music every night in the town square. It's a great event, and shows what great things communities can be.

Room Tip: Pop for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HubinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were really blown away by the exceptional service. The front desk staff were wonderful, the rooms were amazing and the gondola ride to breakfast was beautiful. The food at the Rockford restaurant was unbelievable. Even my son's Mac and cheese was exceptional. We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Property: The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing