We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super !”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazing room and location ! One of the nicest hotels properties in B.C. ( I can compare 1-st hand with similar places in Whistler, Panorama etc. )
I appreciated the separate ski equipment room in our Suite as well as the in-suite washer and dryer ! Very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: A suite is what I recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    149
    34
    7
    0
See reviews for
210
226
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

An amazing hotel. A bit out of Revelstoke, but worth the extra 10 minutes!

We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the facilities and room are spacious, functional and all offer a great view regardless of room.

Good choice from in room dining, which was reasonably priced, and friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blow_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a high-end resort. From reception, through to the shops, the corridors, swimming pool, gym and hot-tubs, the look of the place and the materials and furnishings used speak of quality. On each floor and outside the pub there is a large welcoming open seating area where people can get together. The wifi was strong and fast everywhere while we were there.
Our room was spacious, the mini kitchen (2 Rings, a microwave/convection oven & dishwasher) well equipped with crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans and the sitting area comfortable with good views. The room had a good king sized bed and small balcony and the bathroom looks very smart with fashionable tiling. It even has fluffy bathrobes. As well as air blown heating/ac there is a log-effect gas fire.
Only one complaint: the HDMI socket on the back of the TV is inaccessible so you are stuck with TV which seems to work on the principle that if you don't like what's on, something else will be along in 4 minutes. Or better still if you don't like endless adverts, read instead.
And one question: what sort of idiot does this resort attract who is prepared to spend $5 on a 1litre bottle of (in the room) still water?
The restaurant is fine with a good range from burgers to Asian meals at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller-in-hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went in May which is definitely their low season but I still loved it. I can see why this spot is popular during the winter months with the chair lift literally right in the backyard. Lots of people with their dogs, love that this is a pet friendly spot. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank east_coast_girl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunham, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel and the service were particularly excellent. Ski in ski out convenience. A truly gigantic mountain with an incredible variety of well groomed ski terrain. The ungroomed glades were fabulous. Not a mountain for the faint of heart or couch potato. The most interesting town of Revelstoke is about a ten minute drive from the mountain and a shuttle service is provided. A great pub in Revelstoke called the Village Idiot. You will find most everything you may want in Revelstoke.

All the hotel units seem to be condos with all the amenities. We flew to Kelowna, stocked up with food at Costco and safeway, wine at one of the many wine stores then drove to Revelstoke. However, although prices for provisions were slightly higher in Revelstoke they were still very reasonable.

A very popular outdoor hot tub and swimming pool is provided along with a multitude of services.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonthaburi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our second time to this resort. We were here first in September last year by chance after a long drive from the rockies with our two dogs. We went to the visitor center and enquired about the nice pet-friendly place to stay and they recommended this place to us. The resort is brand new and equipped with high-end appliance and comfort. The room is spacious. There are many places where you can walk your dogs from the resort. We are not skier but there are many outdoor activities we can do here. We stayed in the one-bedroom suite at the first time and this time in the two-bedroom suite. Both suites offer the same full-kitchen appliance + washer and dryer. We will come back here again next year. Just love it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are well appointed with amazingly comfortable beds! The kitchens are stocked with every thing you need to make a delicious après ski or hike meal for any group. The pool and hot tubs are very clean and easy to get two. I can't wait to book to come back to the sutton place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
859 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
824 reviews
12.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#15 of 19 in Revelstoke
299 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
339 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Property: The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing