We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your own breakfast!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bring your own breakfast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fabulous rooms, pool was divine for chilling off after driving in hot weather, beds superb - everything a Sutton should be! Imagine our Shock when we were told that the only breakfast situation at this "out of town" hotel was to pay $29 to ride the gondola up to mid station or hike straight up 2.5 km in 30 degree weather. While this may be of interest to the bus tour clientele - I'm on a gondola at least 50 times a year so it was not of interest at all. A small offering at their coffee bar in the lobby would more than meet the bill!. Kitchenettes are great so recommend bringing your own. We chose to drive to town to get breakfast fixings - way more economical and more pleasant way to enjoy our morning in our lovely suite.

Room Tip: All would appear to be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevinHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    142
    33
    5
    0
See reviews for
191
209
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight on the way to Banff and very much enjoyed our short stay here.
The location is brilliant for exploring Mt Revelstoke Natl Park and the scenery surrounding the hotel is breath taking.
Check in was easy, managed to be allocated our room straight away and what a lovely room it was too!
We had a mountain view room which also overlooked the cable cars - we were a bit disappointed that they weren't working until the following week, but the other local sights kept us more than busy.
The restaurant on site was lovely and we were able to sit outside and admire our surroundings whilst we ate.
The room was a good size and had all of the amenities and complimentary items that you needed. It was peaceful and we had no noise pollution at all - it did seem to be out of season so not sure what it would be like when it is peak?
Parking was underneath the hotel and had the ease to come and go as you pleased.
All in all a really pleasant stay and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmNickRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley,UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Booked this as a stop off between Jasper & Kamloops.Wish we could have stayed longer.Had a one bedroom suite with balcony on the fourth floor with a modern kitchenette.
Although a bit out of town this didn't matter to us as were only stopping the one night and so ate at the on site restaurant which was very good & not bad value.
Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane_and_John_Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our request for a room away from the elevator was missed and as we were placed right beside the elevator we asked if we could be moved. We were then upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with a mountain view which was fantastic. The bed, as with most on our trip, was huge and comfy and the full kitchen and gas fire in the lounge were an added bonus. Everything about this hotel is of high quality.

We took the trip up the gondola for breakfast which was good value. The hotel is out of town and in quite an isolated position at the base of the gondola but with a car, we didn't really find this a problem. There was only one restaurant open alongside the hotel, sadly La Baguette was not open but we did find another one in town.

If this is a stopover on a Summer trip from Vancouver to Calgary or vice versa, it is a good one but don't expect too much from the "City" of Revelstoke as it is really a very small town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Although this hotel is several miles from downtown Revelstoke, it's still worth it. They use topnotch amenities, and all their staff are very accommodating, not to mention the spacious room and comfy bed. The in-suite washer and dryer was a great plus. Wifi is good too. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, we had a marvellous time, the two bedroom suite we stayed in was immaculate, comfy beds, two good bathrooms, and the view was spectacular . We were given a glass of wine on arriving, and on the second day we went up the ski lift to have breakfast in the alpine lodge, a vast choice for breakfast, and wonderful views. Wouldn' t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jill190872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazing room and location ! One of the nicest hotels properties in B.C. ( I can compare 1-st hand with similar places in Whistler, Panorama etc. )
I appreciated the separate ski equipment room in our Suite as well as the in-suite washer and dryer ! Very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: A suite is what I recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Property: The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing