We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The whole place is brand new and staff is very friendly/helpful. We booked 2 rooms but they were not available on the same floor, so got upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite! It's not in the center of town but this place has everything you need and the view is great!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeroen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Today ( Aug 16, 2014) we checked in about 10pm. Our private tour arrived late. We are wow with the beautiful room with great layout; love the balcony and the two suites in the room. Immediately we are planning to return to this hotel.

I rushed to use the toilet. I opened the toilet cover and very disgust that there are poops not yet flush. I went to check the dishwasher and found out that dirty dishes are in there. I called front desks multiple times and no one picked up.

My friend in room 2632 complained that one of the bedroom in her two bedroom suites have not yet made.

After all, we were so disappointed that such beautiful hotel was ruined by poor management. I'm questioning the beds in our room ever been changed after all these things had happened.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asiatravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Two couples in 50's shared a 2 bedroom condo in mid July, 2014. Beautiful place, large complex was a little sterile but as expected given the type of accommodation. Stayed for two nights without any major hassles. Room on 6 th floor which gave us a nice view of the mountains, was very clean, well stocked kitchen with a nice balcony overlooking the pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank razdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a trip touring the BC interior. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite but we were pleasantly surprised to find we had were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite upon check in. Our suite was located on the 4th floor and we had a large balcony overlooking the front of the hotel with 6 chairs and a large table. Inside we had a very spacious open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area; large double room with ensuite and twin room with ensuite.

There is nothing negative to say so here are our top good things;
All spaces were spacious, clean and comfortable;
Both ensuites had double sinks, separate tubs and showers;
The shower was nice and powerful;
Thick curtains over the bedroom glazing meant no need for an eye mask to cut out light;
The kitchen had all the appliances, utensils, pots and pans etc that we needed and more;
The WiFi is super fast and here was a strong connection throughout the suite;
Washer and dryer in the room complete with complimentary washing tablets;
The hot tub on the 3rd floor has a great view across the countryside;
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall, we certainly feel we got value for money (even if we hadn't received the upgrade) based on the standard of the room, in room facilities and the hotel generally. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room higher up and with a view to the front or rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cetra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stopped over one night of 3wk tour lovely chalet style place rooms were exceptionally well equiped and very comfortable . in house bar/restaurant was excellent and the bonus was cable car to top of mountain in morning to where they served breakfast, absolutely outstanding views, to enjoy the start of a day do not miss out on this.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank andyjbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel has everything!
Great views up to date modern and well decorated rooms with top of the line name brand appliances...VERY comfortable beds, fluffy towels and ample room.
It's quite possibly the nicest and most well equipped hotel we have ever stayed at!
Well done Sutton Place!

My family and I will definitely make this a destination hotel in the future

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snowmad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a really great place -- the staff we found to be amazing, the facility is world class, and the scenery is breathtaking. We have traveled extensively and, while minor items in the room are clearly worn and need refurbishing (a surprise for a new hotel), the room design and creature comforts (notably the beds and kitchen and bathrooms) are probably the best we have ever experienced. Top marks for cleanliness. One annoying drawback is the successive row of tour buses which idle noisily in the driveway for twenty minutes at a time (which is to say you really get no rest from the engine noise) -- this goes on for hours in the evening and it spoils the quiet quite dramatically. The Hotel has to find a solution to this detraction from an otherwise flawless stay. We still give the Hotel top notch marks.

Room Tip: The view side is unfortunately the noisy traffic side -- the other side is the ski-hill side and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sojourner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.6 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
910 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
880 reviews
12.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
65 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#16 of 20 in Revelstoke
309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Address: 2950 Camozzi Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Nelsen Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: £115 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing