We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian yet!!”
Review of Paramjit's Kitchen

Paramjit's Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Best Indian yet!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome place, great atmosphere, good value.. pleasant staff.. Do not miss this place.. Was on the way to Golden, had a little pit stop..... Completely worth it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    86
    20
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Four Marks, United Kingdom
1 review
“All round great experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Was travelling round Rockies and making our long way back to vancouver when we had to stay overnight in Revelstoke. Weather was dire, hotel clean but little character. This fun and informal place to eat was the best bit of our overnight stay. Stay extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived in good time, 10 minutes later and the place was filling up. From they outside it looks like a cafe, we're from the UK and tbh I probably wouldn't look twice if at home but was craving curry and this place got rave reviews. It was popular with tourists and locals alike, busy with queues for eating in and takeaways. The owner was brilliant at juggling everyone's needs and getting tables sorted for those coming in off the street. Food extremely reasonable, portion sizes a pleasant change to the huge portions we'd gotten accustomed to. Garlic naan to share and pad Thai, butter chicken followed by just enough room of the infamous chocolate cake to share. Having frequented the chains throughout our trip this made a memorable change. If staying in this area, go for it you won't be disappointed by food, service and atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cozy and tasty”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed the mixture of German and Indian cuisine and the fact there is no hidden sugar in the curry. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMaryJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great place, great food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we had a wonderful dinner at Paramjit´s Kitchen last October - two adults with 3 teens. Since we´re german we loved the combination of indian and german cuisine. Staff was very nice and the story of the owner about her time in Austria is pretty amazing! We loved it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katlrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super find! ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Pleasant surprise to find tasty Indian food. I had take out, Aloo Gobi, vege samosa, chocolate mousse cake and was surprised to find an order of naan in the bag. I would eat there again!

Helpful?
Thank xyz693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paramjit's Kitchen also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Paramjit's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing