We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice we could live here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
366 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“So nice we could live here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Just a fantastic one bedroom suite in Revelstoke. We spent two nights here and had a great stay. Dave and Nicole are very welcoming hosts. They are laid back and we felt totally at ease staying in their home. The accommodation is a couple minutes drive from downtown or the ski resort. We spent our full day driving to the top and exploring Mount Revelstoke National Park. After driving back down we walked though the tall cedar grove in the park. Then we drove on Route 23 about 40 kilometers up Revelstoke Lake to the north past Revelstoke Dam. Great scenery all the way.

The suite was huge. Lots of room in the kitchen area, living room, bedroom and especially the fantastic bathroom. I wish ours was this nice at home. The Samsung TV was all HD and connected to the satellite. The internet was efficient. We liked the variety of breakfast items left for us. We had a choice of yogurts, fresh grain bread, cereal, fruit, jam, peanut butter and coffee. The coffee maker was a little tricky to use, so we waited until heading out before getting some. There is a grill to use on the deck, but we rarely cook on vacation. We ate out both evenings and recommend The Village Idiot.

Our time here went fast and wish we could have stayed longer. For a clean, comfortable, roomy experience one can not go wrong here. This was a top notch accommodation. The other reviews are right on.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is more of a fancy mother-in-law suite than a bed and breakfast, as there is only the 1 room/ensuite. However, it's very private and cosy.

We stayed here over Christmas actually in order to get in some Christmas skiing. It snowed the entire 3 nights we were there, but there is a covered parking spot for the B&B guest. The ensuite is above and behind the garage, and so offset from the main part of the house. The only time we heard noises from the hosts was when they were in the garage below.

Nicole, the host, was very sweet and welcoming. She provided enough provisions for breakfast for entire stay - out on the counter and in the cupboards - fruit, cereal, milk, juice, croissants, bread, jam, coffee, hot chocolate, yoghurt. We went out for dinner twice in town and used the bbq on the porch to cook the 3rd night's dinner. The bbq was very convenient even in the winter. There is a toaster oven, fridge and microwave. No heating elements or stove, so the bbq was helpful. The bathroom is fantastic and the heated floor and spacious shower is great after a day of skiing. There are also enough tv channels to keep you entertained during the evening. Everything is tastefully decorated. The garage also has a boot warmer, and a place to store skis.

The B&B is a very close 5 min drive to the ski resort, and about a 5-10 min drive to the main part of town. This is the only drawback, being a drive to the restaurants and grocery stores. It's not really walkable to either town or the base in the winter unless you're up for a long walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowpeayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Dave and Nicole have a great place to stay. Very nice, newly renovated addition located in newer residential area. Really close to the mountain, but not walking distance. It's a very quick 3k drive from the growing RMR village and similar distance to all city amenities. It is a well kept unit that is also pet friendly and offers some great trails in the subdivision for walks. It books up fast in the winter so if there are available days don't wait to book.

Room Tip: Definitely the nicest independent choice in Revelstoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We went on a snowboarding trip to Revelstoke in December and really enjoyed Powder Pillow B&B. Suite was comfortable and had everything that you could think of plus an amazing bathroom. Suite was wll furnished and quiet. Location is great with the resort close by. Family managering the place is very hospitable and helpful. We stayed for 10 days and would have loved to stay more. Thumps up!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miikkahast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostersund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Powder pillow B&B is the perfect place for a perfect vacation. We stayed for over a week and I wish we could have stayed longer! The owners Dave and Nicole are awesome. Dont hesitate to book this place!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and myself stayed one night in Powder Pillow. We were warmly received and shown the accommodation which we found to be excellent. It is situated in a nice part of Revelstoke. The facilities were very good, nice lounge kitchen/diner with fold out bed. The bedroom was well furnished and the bathroom really nice. There is a deck with barbeque which unfortunately we didn't have time to use. We found the supplies for our continental breakfast were adequate. We would be happy to stay again if we were in the area and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had a 1 night stay here and everything was perfect. I really loved the patio and the BBQ. I can really recomend this place. The shower was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anouk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.9 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1103 Pine Ridge Cres, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Powder Pillow B&B is a luxury one-bedroom suite that is conveniently situated halfway between downtown Revelstoke and Revelstoke Mountain Resort. This newly renovated one bedroom suite is over 600 square feet and provides a haven of warmth and comfort for the discerning guest. The suite features high-end finishings, hardwood floors, a gorgeous bathroom, a kitchenette, a Queen bed with pillowtop mattress and a sofa bed in the living room. Relax after a day outdoors on the comfy leather couches and plan your next adventure or watch a movie on the 40” flat screen TV. Continental breakfast supplies are provided in the kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing