We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 21 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Wonderful accommodations that are great for a coulpe or family of four. Host was very accommodating and helpful with our stay. Lots of room and nice to be able to store skis in a dry and warm area after a great day on the slopes. Small kitchenette is all that we needed to prepare a dinner on the barbecue. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Loved our stay. Comfortably fit my wife and I, along with two of our friends on the cot and pullout bed. Easy/indoor access to the garage below for gear storage. It was nice being able to show up after a day of boarding and enter the garage to strip off our gear before entering the suite. Suite is spacious and was a nice home away from home. A very nice alternative to a hotel room. Location is in between "downtown" and the ski resort.

If life allows, we will definitely seek out the Powder Pillow on a future Revelstoke visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBSCWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights. It was on very short notice but Nicole managed to arrange anything. The appartment has a lot of space, and we could use the barbecue outside in the evening. Add the ability to cook inside and you would have a full fledged apartment - but the barbecue had a side burner. You need to make your own breakfast but you find everything you need in the fridge.
The place is a little bit outside - so it is quiet but you will use the car to go into the town center.
Recommended!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We loved our stay at the Powder Pillow! It was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and it far exceeded our expectations. We wanted to stay in a place that had a bedroom as well as a livingroom so that we didn't have to go to bed when our young daughters did. We slept on the pull out couch which was very comfortable and our 4 year old slept in the bed in the bedroom which was VERY comfortable. We found having access to a kitchenette was such a bonus on family trips - it was hard to go to our next destination where we didn't have one! We had access to laundry which was essential for us. One of the best parts of this B and B is how eco-friendly our hosts were. We had access to recycling, composting, and eco-friendly laundry detergent. Our host Nicole and her two sons were so friendly and we met up for many playdates on the patio. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
365 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Just a fantastic one bedroom suite in Revelstoke. We spent two nights here and had a great stay. Dave and Nicole are very welcoming hosts. They are laid back and we felt totally at ease staying in their home. The accommodation is a couple minutes drive from downtown or the ski resort. We spent our full day driving to the top and exploring Mount Revelstoke National Park. After driving back down we walked though the tall cedar grove in the park. Then we drove on Route 23 about 40 kilometers up Revelstoke Lake to the north past Revelstoke Dam. Great scenery all the way.

The suite was huge. Lots of room in the kitchen area, living room, bedroom and especially the fantastic bathroom. I wish ours was this nice at home. The Samsung TV was all HD and connected to the satellite. The internet was efficient. We liked the variety of breakfast items left for us. We had a choice of yogurts, fresh grain bread, cereal, fruit, jam, peanut butter and coffee. The coffee maker was a little tricky to use, so we waited until heading out before getting some. There is a grill to use on the deck, but we rarely cook on vacation. We ate out both evenings and recommend The Village Idiot.

Our time here went fast and wish we could have stayed longer. For a clean, comfortable, roomy experience one can not go wrong here. This was a top notch accommodation. The other reviews are right on.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is more of a fancy mother-in-law suite than a bed and breakfast, as there is only the 1 room/ensuite. However, it's very private and cosy.

We stayed here over Christmas actually in order to get in some Christmas skiing. It snowed the entire 3 nights we were there, but there is a covered parking spot for the B&B guest. The ensuite is above and behind the garage, and so offset from the main part of the house. The only time we heard noises from the hosts was when they were in the garage below.

Nicole, the host, was very sweet and welcoming. She provided enough provisions for breakfast for entire stay - out on the counter and in the cupboards - fruit, cereal, milk, juice, croissants, bread, jam, coffee, hot chocolate, yoghurt. We went out for dinner twice in town and used the bbq on the porch to cook the 3rd night's dinner. The bbq was very convenient even in the winter. There is a toaster oven, fridge and microwave. No heating elements or stove, so the bbq was helpful. The bathroom is fantastic and the heated floor and spacious shower is great after a day of skiing. There are also enough tv channels to keep you entertained during the evening. Everything is tastefully decorated. The garage also has a boot warmer, and a place to store skis.

The B&B is a very close 5 min drive to the ski resort, and about a 5-10 min drive to the main part of town. This is the only drawback, being a drive to the restaurants and grocery stores. It's not really walkable to either town or the base in the winter unless you're up for a long walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowpeayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Dave and Nicole have a great place to stay. Very nice, newly renovated addition located in newer residential area. Really close to the mountain, but not walking distance. It's a very quick 3k drive from the growing RMR village and similar distance to all city amenities. It is a well kept unit that is also pet friendly and offers some great trails in the subdivision for walks. It books up fast in the winter so if there are available days don't wait to book.

Room Tip: Definitely the nicest independent choice in Revelstoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.9 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 21 in Revelstoke
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast

Property: Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1103 Pine Ridge Cres, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Powder Pillow B&B is a luxury one-bedroom suite that is conveniently situated halfway between downtown Revelstoke and Revelstoke Mountain Resort. This newly renovated one bedroom suite is over 600 square feet and provides a haven of warmth and comfort for the discerning guest. The suite features high-end finishings, hardwood floors, a gorgeous bathroom, a kitchenette, a Queen bed with pillowtop mattress and a sofa bed in the living room. Relax after a day outdoors on the comfy leather couches and plan your next adventure or watch a movie on the 40” flat screen TV. Continental breakfast supplies are provided in the kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Powder Pillow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing