We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hillcrest Hotel, a Coast Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revelstoke Lodge(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
76
92
46
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
92
46
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgehot tublarge cabinlog cabincontinental breakfastnice pooloff seasongreat mountaindrying roomgood sizerevelstoke national parkshort drivenight stayroad tripa great place to staynice surprisein town
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place was very nice great views staff was friendly.cabins are are nice most of everything you need beds were ok they could get rid of the futon could use some tlc breakfast could start sooner i would go back again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank PAT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M, General Manager at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Valued Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly have a look at the futons, certain groups really love them but we appreciate all guests.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We stayed her last year for one night, on our way to Banff and enjoyed it so much that whilst in Canada this year we couldn’t resist booking for a night again. The manager and some of the staff have changed since last year, however we were greeted very warmly by Cynthia, who provided us brits with a kettle for our tea making and made us feel very welcome. We were upgraded to a cabin with a hot tub, like last year, however this year the hot tub had not been switched on which was a shame as it’s amazing to lie in the tub watching for moose and other wildlife to come wandering past.
The pool is lovely and the hotel is clean, well priced and so peaceful and relaxing in beautiful surroundings.
Breakfast isn’t the best, it’s adequate however.

Room Tip: The log cabins are magical, if you get the chance to have one.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy25052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our 4th time staying at the Glacier House and we love this resort. First time we stayed in a room in the lodge which was lovely but then discovered they had cabins. During the winter months they supply hot tubs on the decks of the cabins, which we love. The last time we stayed, the hot tub was not ready upon our arrival and took until the next day to be ready to use. Thankfully this time, it was ready and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We stayed in the same cabin that we have in the 2 previous times and it is starting to show some wear and tear. The steps to get into the cabin are starting to rot and when you step on it, it feels like you might go through it. The frame on the bed we normally sleep in, was broken and could not use it. The mattresses are getting to be very uncomfortable so I did not sleep well. The futon sofa and chair are very uncomfortable. We still really love this place but really hope that they start maintaining it better. You certainly cannot ask for a better location and scenery.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Owner at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi! Thanks so much for your feedback and positive comments - in regards to the cabins they are going to be rejuvinated this Spring, if you had stayed in a lodge room you would have noticed we have already done these in the Fall - replaced mattresses, curtains, pillows, duvets, quilt covers and lamp shades - and we will be doing the same for cabins, it is unfortunate that we hadn't done this in the Fall, but due to time constraints we weren't able... the decks also get repaired and repainted every spring as they do take a lot of abuse in the winter and sometimes it is difficult to see the damage until Spring once the snow melts, revealing the winter abuse :(...... but we notice it too, and appreciate your comments.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Cabin was cute. Could have been cleaner, previous tenants garbage was not cleaned up, bottles outside and food left under the futon. Ballons left floating on the ceiling. No kitchen utensils supplied though when asked the front desk gave us forks and knives ect. Said medium cabin had no kitchenette, but there were not any spoons to stir the coffee supplied. For the price you would not expect these issues, though minor. Would stay again though as the private hot tub is such a bonus.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed in one of their cabins for 1 night last summer and the stay itself was a great experience. The place is beautiful, very quiet and serene. The lodge and main entrance look beautiful, the cabins were beautiful as well with all the amenities ones needs to stay for a night. There is a swimming pool in the lodge that all guest may use. In the morning there was simple breakfast included between 0730am and 0930am which was served (actually it's self serve) in the main lodge which consisted out of pastries (croissants, muffins, Danish pastry, bread, cheese, deli meat, jam, peanut butter, eggs, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, water, etc...

The only we weren't happy about was that we had booked a specific cabin as we needed a specific lay out and one that allowed pets. We booked that cabin months ahead of time, spoke with the people of the lodge on the phone and on the day of arrival our cabin was given away to someone else earlier that day??? We were pretty frustrated about that after a long drive from Vancouver that day. I had all the papers to prove it was reserved. The lady that was helping us was so good and it wasn't her fault of course! She put us in another cabin with a similar layout that wasn't pet friendly...but they made an exception for one night. They took off a $100 of the bill for the one night and we got the use of the hot tub (at the cabin) free for that night and also for the night we would return to a couple of weeks later. We asked her to make a note on our reservation not to give away our cabin again. When we stayed there again 2 weeks later, the cabin was ready for us and we had no problems this time.

We will be staying here again this summer!

Room Tip: The cabins were really quiet and lovely to stay at
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnInBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M, General Manager at Glacier House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all of our guests feedback. We have made changes to our booking policies to help ensure guests do not get moved to a different cabin once they have requested a specific unit. We are happy that our staff were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible, even after the cabin error on our end.

We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews