We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have stayed at Powder Springs inn on ski trips the Last 7 years. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff is great (many have been there for years). There is more to Revelstoke than great skiing, and powder Springs is right in the middle of everything. The Last Drop is a great place to eat. The Inn also has a resident ski guide, Fly, who is ready to take you on a mountain tour. All in all, a great value in a town with great skiing, but without the big resort attitude.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sw05464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

I just finished my seventh visit in as many years and at this point I stay at the Powder Springs as much for the people as for the facility. Comfortable beds, basic but clean rooms and some of the best food and beverage to be found in Revelstoke without ever leaving the premises. Staff is cheerful and friendly and many of them have been there for several years. Ski area is a short drive or ride on the complimentary shuttle bus. PSI is my home away from home whenever I can get to Revelstoke.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank skidog37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi, We always look forward to the crew from Vermont staying. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thanks.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were very disappointed with the Powder Springs Inn. It is very old and rundown. The doors were rickety and we felt that our belongings would be unsafe while we were skiing during the day. There was no bathtub faucet and the towels were clean, but felt very old and well-used. The TV, microwave and fridge were ancient and the radiator was quite dirty/rusty. Our room was very small and crowded with just the two of us and our ski gear. We ended up leaving on the second night and going to the Best Western in town, even though we had already paid the Powder Springs. It definitely is not good value for the $130/night and should be more like $80/night. We definitely feel ripped-off by both the Powder Springs and by Booking.com. Two redeeming qualities were the staff are pleasant and the Last Drop pub offered good food with a young crowd of skiers. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Revelstoke.

Room Tip: A good room here would be $80/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hi. Thank you for your review and input. I am sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay. We acknowledge we are an older hotel with older infrastructure - we are open about this on tripadvisor.com, Booking.com, on any other booking site or if you speak with us directly. If you have a billing issue for a night you did not stay please contact me (Stephen) directly at the hotel and I will be happy to discuss it with you. We do have a great staff here, thank you for acknowledging them.

Thank you for your comments.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Front staff very friendly. Great pub and atmosphere. The location is great and within walking distance to arena, performing arts center and shopping. I would most stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We do have a great staff! We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for a recent ski trip to Revelstoke. We were in an updated room which was very nice- new mattresses/carpets/paint/etc, renovated bathroom, and very clean. Convenient location within walking distance to pretty much anything in town. Attached bar/restaurant had friendly bartenders and decent food. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast was ok- sufficient for giving you a few calories before going out to ski.

As others have indicated, the biggest issue is the noise- two of the three nights there, I was awakened sometime between 1-3am by the drunk people leaving the bar. You could also hear just about anything going on outside the first floor window- this would have been a bigger issue if we weren't already waking up early to ski. It wasn't a huge deal- but it was certainly an inconvenience.

I would consider staying here again but I would also look at other options in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are an older building with older infrastructure, and are in the process of upgrading our rooms. However, one of the things we have not been able to upgrade is noise baffling, and noise does carry through out the hotel. We look forward to your return. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is right downtown Revelstoke, which is very convenient for catching the bus to the mountain, finding great restaurants and coffee shops as well as soaking sore muscles in the hot tub at the aquatic centre. The hotel gave us passes to the Aquatic Center which was really great, especially if you like swimming because almost no one was using the lap pool.

The breakfast is cold and lacking flavour. The only bonus was an abundance of bacon.

One night we had noisy neighbours who kept us up. The front desk asked them to quiet down twice, but this did little to their volume. The did give us a $15 discount, but that did not make up for tired bodies on the mountain the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We do have a great location; and yes, we acknowledge that we are an older building with older infrastructure, including thin walls. We acknowledge that $15 off your room cannot make up for a lost night of sleep. Thanks again. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a weekend trip for a group of friends and enjoyed our trip.

Our reservation was changed to a room too small to hold the group without consulting us, the staff fixed this by offering us two rooms for the price of the original suite, it would have been nice to all stay together but at least we had a place to sleep.

The one room was good, simple, clean, dated, but nice. As others mentioned not much for sound proofing. The other room, with kitchenette, had ants, the toilet was broken (attempted to fix it multiple times but never really flushed), and the kitchen was dirty. The room oddly smelled like maple bacon, and the hallway a bit like kitty litter for the first night.

The staff were awesome and the pub was fun, they did their best to compensate is for their errors with our reservation.

Great location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 20_ben_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, the weekend in question was a challenge for all, including the highway being closed, multiple rooms had to be juggled to try and accommodate all. We acknowledge that we are an older hotel, with an older infrastructure, and that noise carries through the hallways. We will have housekeeping look at the kitchen, and maintenance look at the toilet. Thank you. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Revelstoke
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing