We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It be cheap, but it be cheap”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It be cheap, but it be cheap”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

this place has a lot going for it--right downtown, right off the shuttle route (drops you at the front door), cheap rates, breakfast included in the rate, and a very popular bar right inside the hotel. Also eagle pass has an office in the hotel if you are looking for a heli.

on the other hand, you get what you pay for. walls are paper thin, other guests tend to be pretty rowdy, and in the morning you can hear everyone with ski boots on stomping through the hallways. the comforter on my bed smelling like Icy Hot.

lastly, the hot tub and sauna were broken, which sounds like a negative but ended being a positive because we got free passes to the aquatic center, which was AWESOME.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi, Thank you for staying at the Powder Springs Inn. We are an older hotel with an older infrastructure, and acknowledge this openly. As with all winter destinations we have guests who are up later than others, and others who get up earlier - we do have thinner walls and people can be heard down the hall. Thank you for your comments.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    103
    105
    58
    36
See reviews for
91
110
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladner, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Came to ski, so a good shower and a good night 's rest is what we wanted, along with a central location to have a choice in dining. A house band was in the adjacent rooms and warmed up in their trailer that was parked with the door open next to our windows. Front desk staff were apologetic but it not successful in getting them to quiet down. The "Village Idiot" restaurant close by was fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skier318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi, I am sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay. I have reviewed with the night staff how to deal with the bands that stay with us. Thank you for your comments. Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Recently returned from my second trip to Revelstoke and already looking forward to returning next year. Although the mountain is unbelievable and the skiing speaks for itself, the other part of the trip that was memorable is our stay at Powder Springs Inn. From the minute that we arrived to saying our good byes the staff at PSI is extremely friendly. The Inn itself is quite comfortable clean rooms, comfortable beds, very good breakfast and outstanding meals in the Last Drop Pub. We were not wanting puffy down beds, silk sheets, or fine linen and crystal what we wanted is what we received the most friendly staff, feeling like we were home and most important of all WELCOME. Emma Kirkland, manager, Jason and Brydon owners, Victoria the top chief, to our ski guide and friend Fly, as well as the rest of the staff,this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1041159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi, Thanks for staying at the Powder Springs! We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Thank you.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I'm just unpacking from my seventh ski vacation staying at the Powder Springs Inn and I'm already thinking about getting back next year. It truly is like staying with friends and family. From the moment we walked in and were greeted with hugs all around by manager Emma Kirkland, every one treated us like family. Victoria, the chef, James the bartender, all the staff in the Last drop Pub and owners Jason and Brydon seemed truly to be looking forward to our arrival, and through the course of the week were always there to be sure we had a great time. And then of course there's "Fly" our dear Kiwi friend and ski guide. who shows us the best the mountain has to offer every day then relaxes with us in the evening whether it's going to the local junior hockey game or this year taking us curling. If you value a warm welcoming experience with good accommodations , good food and local welcoming color over mints on your pillow and obscenely plush towels and bath robes, The Powder Springs IInn is the place to stay in Revelstoke, BC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski65vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi, Thanks for staying at the Powder Springs. We always look forward to seeing the Vermont crew. We will see you next year!

Thank you.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have stayed at Powder Springs inn on ski trips the Last 7 years. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff is great (many have been there for years). There is more to Revelstoke than great skiing, and powder Springs is right in the middle of everything. The Last Drop is a great place to eat. The Inn also has a resident ski guide, Fly, who is ready to take you on a mountain tour. All in all, a great value in a town with great skiing, but without the big resort attitude.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sw05464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi, Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underhill, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I just finished my seventh visit in as many years and at this point I stay at the Powder Springs as much for the people as for the facility. Comfortable beds, basic but clean rooms and some of the best food and beverage to be found in Revelstoke without ever leaving the premises. Staff is cheerful and friendly and many of them have been there for several years. Ski area is a short drive or ride on the complimentary shuttle bus. PSI is my home away from home whenever I can get to Revelstoke.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank skidog37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi, We always look forward to the crew from Vermont staying. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thanks.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were very disappointed with the Powder Springs Inn. It is very old and rundown. The doors were rickety and we felt that our belongings would be unsafe while we were skiing during the day. There was no bathtub faucet and the towels were clean, but felt very old and well-used. The TV, microwave and fridge were ancient and the radiator was quite dirty/rusty. Our room was very small and crowded with just the two of us and our ski gear. We ended up leaving on the second night and going to the Best Western in town, even though we had already paid the Powder Springs. It definitely is not good value for the $130/night and should be more like $80/night. We definitely feel ripped-off by both the Powder Springs and by Booking.com. Two redeeming qualities were the staff are pleasant and the Last Drop pub offered good food with a young crowd of skiers. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Revelstoke.

Room Tip: A good room here would be $80/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJR231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi. Thank you for your review and input. I am sorry you were disappointed in your recent stay. We acknowledge we are an older hotel with older infrastructure - we are open about this on tripadvisor.com, Booking.com, on any other booking site or if you speak with us directly. If you have a billing issue for a night you did not stay please contact me (Stephen) directly at the hotel and I will be happy to discuss it with you. We do have a great staff here, thank you for acknowledging them.

Thank you for your comments.

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
11.8 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.5 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#16 of 19 in Revelstoke
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 19 in Revelstoke
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Property: Powder Springs Inn
Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing