We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the reduced price”
Review of Powder Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Powder Springs Inn
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel in early July as the reviews were good, the service was totally fine and the front lady was friendly. However we weren't happy with the room and didn't end up staying. Very old building and rooms not nicely decorated,it felt dingy and dark, TV looked like from the 1980s, small room. and there was a $20 pet fee so it would have ended up being around $100 for our stay with taxes so not much if a discount after that so we found a much nicer accommodation across the way. If you just need a place to sleep it's fine but I would recommend staying somewhere else if you want a nice relaxing modern atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_bear120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Amanda,

We are sorry to hear you were deterred from our establishment. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel, but much work needs to be done so we offer low rates to compromise for some of the issues. We do also have a $20 pet fee or the additional cleaning required from a pet being in the room in courtesy to future guests. Unfortunately we do have outdated, box TV's which we hope to upgrade soon. We would like the chance to welcome you back to Powder Springs Inn next time you're travelling through Revelstoke, once we are finished upgrading. We apologize for the ill experience you had.

Safe Travels
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our main criteria for a hotel is cleanliness, so when I read the reviews about how clean this place was we booked. Unfortunately, we found a hair in our bed and on a towel. The bathtub was rusted and didn't drain properly. We won't book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NRK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly regretful for the problems with cleanliness you encountered during your stay with us. I will certainly talk with our housekeepers about this, as hair in your room in unacceptable by any means. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you, if you would give us call to discuss in further detail about your stay and what we would like to do for you.

Sincerest Apologies
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Ask for one of the newly reno rooms. Walk around the corner to Revelstokes Main Street which always seem to have something going on. Lots of restaraunts and icecream shops, if there's a good movie playing check out the theater. The balcony is a must, the aroma from the popcorn machine comes whafting up with each new batch. Nicest little city on the way to Calgary from Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacleodEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear MacLeod,

Thank you for completing a review of your stay. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay in downtown Revelstoke. We hope to see you again!

Take Care
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Amazing value and kept very clean. We would happily stay again. We appreciated the further discount for seniors. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 6Andi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi_PSI, Front Office Manager at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Andi,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your recent stay with us at Powder Springs Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Powder Springs Inn team, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Safe Travels
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on night in July 5, 2014. Cheap room very clean, huge bed. It's an older building but the rooms were very clean and had everything you needed. Staff was friendly and knowledgable.Good quick breakfast. Half the cost of other rooms in the area but definitely great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi_PSI, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Good Morning Pam!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at Powder Springs Inn. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you to Revelstoke on your next trip.

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an awesome motel. The rates were extremely reasonable. We were a group of 4, and we got a free upgrade for the same price. The building is pretty retro, with a lot of wood; but that is something that I dig, so I loved it.

The rooms are decent with Air-conditioning.
The attached bar too was decent with some good live music.
The free breakfast was a add-on, with the lady personally offering coffee on all tables.

This is great place for an overnight stopover, or if you plan to stay in Revelstoke.

Room Tip: If you are group of 4-5, try to get the 2 bedroom suite. They have like 2 Queen beds and a King bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gokul_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi_PSI, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Gokula!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our establishment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities we have! I'm glad you liked the free upgrade to one of our suite rooms - it was the perfect size for your family :) On behalf of the entire Powder Springs Inn team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed last night 6th July 2014
Staff very helpful, especially Todd.
Recently refubishedblish room/bathroom. Rooms clean, beds good, breakfast also good.
Great price including breakfast. Discount for Seniors.
Had a meal in the attached bar/ restaurant,not great, but not bad. Reasonable price.
Colin W.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank col_wharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PowderSprings, Front Desk Staff at Powder Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Colin,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I'll be sure to let Todd know! My apologies that the restaurant meal was not up to par, if you have time we would like to hear more so we can improve in those areas. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Naomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Revelstoke
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 20 in Revelstoke
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Powder Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powder Springs Inn

Address: 200 Third Street West | PO Box 530, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: £54 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powder Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Powder Springs Inn! We're located in the heart of downtown Revelstoke with spacious, clean, affordable rooms. We take pride ensuring each guest feels at home. All our rooms are non-smoking, with wireless internet (WiFi) and heating/air conditioning. We have a fully licensed pub and restaurant on-site. Hotel guests receive 15% off all food items. Pets are welcome in specific rooms we need advanced notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Powder Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powder Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing