We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring is important!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Bentley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Caring is important!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This motel doesn't seem to care about it's guests, noisy, dirty & run down. We wouldn't stay there again. The management is friendly to business peopl.e but don't leave anything there, bad experience to retrieve an item of clothing

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronar600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    28
    39
    12
    17
See reviews for
19
47
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great pitstop, nice town. The hotel itself was clean and generally comfortable. However, if you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you! Walls are paper thin. The people next door to us seemingly had their tv running all night. I did fall asleep so I'm not sure, but it was on when I fell asleep and even louder when it woke me up...first at 0530 and again at 0730!

On the upside, the staff were friendly, it was clean and there were adequate towels. Met our needs for one night.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shumit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This motel is not far off the highway, and is a decent place to stay. Comfortable bed, air conditioning did the job during a spell of extreme heat, It's got everything you need. Basic but good value. I stayed on two separate occasions during my trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank father_ernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

On the positive side, the room was ready for us, spacious, and with a tiny fridge and microwave. It wad lots of space for suitcases. The hotel is in a quiet location away from the main roads and railroad tracks. On the negative side, the bed was terrible - a king with a big foam topper that kept migrating to the bottom of the bed overnight, and the sheets were too small. The bed wasn't even changed the first night we were there, and we never got new towels or soap. The bathroom really needs an upgrade, with stains in the tub and the floor peeling and stained. For the price we expected something newer and a more comfortable bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacombe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I had a two bedroom, no kitchen room at the Alpine Inn.

The Inn is basic but well maintained. Front office staff are friendly and helpful. The location is good for the resort shuttle. It is about four blocks walk into town for restaurants/aquatic centre.

The Revelstoke Connection airport shuttle to Kelowna will collect from the Alpine Inn, despite their website, if you call them and arrange it by phone.

Revelstoke is an amazingly good hill and pleasant town. This is a midrange, low key, place to sleep and nothing much else.

Room Tip: Very limited room and facilities to make coffee/breakfast etc in the rooms. Bring a cup,spoon and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altakoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I booked a room here a month in advance for new years since I knew Revelstoke would be busy. I had to make three separate phone calls in order to book the room in the first place and ensure it was reserved. I made the mistake of not getting a confirmation number or email when I gave my credit card number. I called three days before to change my travel days by a night and they told me they had never taken my info and had no room for me. Immediately I found a room at the Sutton place and booked with them. I then received a phone call the second day I was in town from them saying that they had my room ready for me. I was on the mountain all day and did not see this message till later. They then charged my credit card for the one nights stay of 200$ I went to talk to the manager of the travel lodge before I left and he promptly told me I had no proof that anyone said my reservation was canceled and that I was lying to get my money back. So i was robbed of 200$ Because whoever they have working the desk cannot read a simply reservations book!!! Furious will never stay at another travel lodge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Clean spacious lodge with everything we needed. Loft space was huge compared to others. Out of town but we knew that when we booked, deer in the back garden works for us! Facilities were good, pool, laundry etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.5 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#17 of 19 in Revelstoke
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#9 of 19 in Revelstoke
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 19 in Revelstoke
65 reviews
11.6 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 19 in Revelstoke
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Property: Alpine Inn & Suites
Address: 1001 West 2nd Street, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine Inn & Suites, newly renovated, is located in the heart of Revelstoke. Within short walking distance,you can find many shops, restaurants, pubs,cafes & lounges,local attractions(museums,art centers, farm & crafts markets,etc.). Ten minutes walk away, you can enjoy fantastic view of Columbia River. Even from each room/suite of our motel, you can see a very dreamy mountain view. Also, Revelstoke Golf Club is 2km away. Mount Revelstoke National Park is 5 minutes drive away. In each room, there are mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker(kettles, toasters, bowls, plates, spoons, folks,knifes etc. are available on request). In each kitchen suite, there is a full kitchen and all facilities for eating and drinking. And in each room/suite, we provide free WIFI, free local telephone calls, flat-screen cable TV, heating & A/C controls. Also in our motel,we provide free-use barbecue grill,free-use hot tub, free pass for Aquatic Center(swimming pool,slide,hot tub,sauna), free pass for the shuttle bus to mountain resort in winter. And there is a very big supermarket within walking distance. Seasonal continental breakfast in summer on the newly-built open terrace provides toasts,cereals,fresh fruits,fresh-baked muffins,cakes,coffee,tea and juice etc. On site vending machines offers drinks for 24 hours/day. A shared computer with WIFI is provided to guests and fax,scan and photocopy are all free-use in our office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Travelodge
Revelstoke Travel Lodge
Travelodge Revelstoke
Alpine Hotel Revelstoke
Travel Lodge Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing