We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Base to explore Rockies”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Base to explore Rockies”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at the end of the season, although the hotel was still busy. Revelstoke is a lovely town, nice people, cinema, pub and even an adult fun shop for those grown-ups who have grown up!

The trains do rumble past, deal with it! Take pictures, recount how the west was conquered and how the Canadians beat those pesky southerners to the coast... and how everything Canada makes, or you want to use/buy, probably has to travel by train at some point.

We didn't try the hot tub, others did and seemed to have enjoyed it... easy trip up to Giant Cedars Boardwalk and Sky Meadows...

We ate in the restaurant, a little pricey but nice...

We will be back and will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: stay in 223 or one of the rooms away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uberdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    118
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
62
147
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

All aspects of the hotel are very nice. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are well designed, and staff friendly. The only minor shortfalls are narrow hallways and the last of refrigerators. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Three things that stood out when we fount our way to this hotel after being forced to break journey due to a road closure following a fatal multiple car collision on Highway 1. Because of the many people looking for a room in the town that evening, we were offered on of the last few units - a suite in the hotel Annex. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door and walked into the suite.

Room - Meticulously clean living room and bedroom, with a heavenly bathroom shower to melt the fatigue away.
Bed - provided a restful sleep,
Breakfast - a great continental breakfast

A gratifyingly happy ending to a day which may have ended very badly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed one night en route to elsewhere. Our room was really big, very clean and well appointed. There was a large soaker tub in the bathroom and great amenities. There was a good air conditioner and the windows also opened - nice because we really didn't need a/c at this time of year. The only drawback is that it is only a block away from the railroad tracks. Our room was on the side and therefore did not face the rail, but my spouse did hear the train in the night - I did not. It was a little pricey but in my opinion, worth it. No fridge or coffee machine in the room. Reasonable breakfast included in the price. I'd go back if someone else was paying.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We only stopped in Revelstoke for one night on our way elsewhere. The hotel is fine. Nothing special. A little pricey for only adequate accommodations. Very disappointing that kids weren't allowed in the area where the pool tables were (and not being used I might add). Apparently owners require a specific license which allows kids into areas where alcohol is being served (even when said room is empty of patrons). Definitely NOT KID FRIENDLY. The morning breakfast was the best part of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane170to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady B, General Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your input. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the breakfast enjoyable. You are correct, unfortunately due to BC liquor laws patrons need to be 19 years of age to enter a bar. The River City Pub is the room you saw with the pool table and is in fact a bar.
Thanks again for your online review and thanks for your business. We truly appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugun, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Set in a central town location that is walking distance to everything lies the Regent. Historically dressed but with modern touches - it ticks all the boxes. Spacious rooms. Simple but ample breakfast. Top end restaurant. Lively Pub. Outdoor spa, and great helpful staff. There is plenty of parking at the rear and liqour store to boot !

Couldnt be happier with our choice after a long drive. Could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: rooms towards the front street get a tiny 10mins of noise as the pub shuts. Go higher if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhatCampKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After a long drive through your amazon province it was nice to set eyes upon our home for the night.

We were impressed by your encorporation of new and old in your achitechture and the beautiful photos adorning its walls.

Your rooms are imacullate, simple yet elegant.

We have stayed in many hotels over the years and enjoyed yours very much.

The front end staff are, along with the rest, are wonderful. Cathy, the evening staff is truly a pleasure. We must have come in at a busy check in time, as the lobby was full, but she moved the line very quickly but without making anyone feel rushed. She was kind and helped us find everything we asked for. On top of it, we had two wonderful steaks at the Reaturant next door, thanks to her recommendations!

That's why we said cherry on top, your staff made our stay perfect!

Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycamprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.4 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 18 in Revelstoke
501 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Property: Regent Hotel
Address: 112 First Street East | B.C, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 % non smoking Boutique Heritage (1902) Hotel in historic downtown Revelstoke. Conveniently located next to Grizzly Plaza where you will find great shopping, tourist attractions, restaurants and nightly entertainment. Charming air-conditioned rooms, free wireless internet, business center, hot breakfast available, sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi and fitness room. Excellent food, hand crafted cocktails and local beer in the 112 Restaurant & Lounge. Great times and service in the River City Pub & Patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Revelstoke
Regent Revelstoke
Revelstoke Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing