We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regent Hotel, Revelstoke”
Review of Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Regent Hotel, Revelstoke”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed on a Friday night and the following Thursday on the way back through. Staff was friendly, rooms clean. As some other reviews have stated watch staying over the bar area which since we've stayed here before we were aware of. Some of the rooms have a bit of a weird configuration but it still works. The only issue we have is with the pub next door. My wife and I are smokers but are able to sit on the back patio and enjoy a pint. I guess that unless you are a local don't expect good service on the deck. Every time we have been there we have to go in to remind the waitress(s) that we would like something. Almost a self serve thing. The last time I went in they were sitting at the bar playing on their phones and talking with the bartender. It certainly effects their tip. Other than that I would continue to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Weekdays are fine but Friday and Saturday stay away from a room above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review about our Hotel. It is always great to hear that we are providing a clean, comfortable environment, and that our staff is doing a great job. Your tip for getting a quiet room, especially on weekends, is an excellent one. I apologize for your experience in the Pub, & appreciate you letting us know. This type of feedback is invaluable. The manager of the Pub has been informed about your experience, and has already addressed his staff about it. We pride ourselves on our great customer service, as I suspect you saw throughout the rest of the property. Your experience in the Pub fell way below our standards. I hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you're in Revelstoke.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    125
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
157
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for one night and enjoyed our stay here. Clean, newly refurbished room that was very comfortable and quiet. The location is just off the main road. Breakfast was pretty good and the wifi was free. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pillinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm very glad to hear that our hotel & staff were able to meet your expectations, and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way from Vancouver to Banff. There are 2 restaurants on site: a more formal fine-dining room and a pub-style. We ate at the pub as we were tired and hungry after travelling all day and it was very good. Reasonable rates, rooms are clean and comfortable. Liquor store handy right in parking lot. Buffet breakfast was included and choices were plentiful and delicious! Staff was helpful with great suggestions re sites to visit. Only regret was only staying one night, next time we will spend more time in Revelstoke and definitely stay at the Regent again!
Hint: Pay a visit to Revelstoke Nat. Park and drive the Meadows in the Sky Pkwy for beautiful views!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the entire property. We are constantly trying to improve our product & customer service to meet our guests' needs & hearing that we are succeeding makes it very worthwhile. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Revelstoke National Park. The Revelstoke area has so many wonderful things to offer & experience, and we look forward to your return so that we can help you discover more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice,our server in the restaurant, Lyndi was great. Exceeded expectations, she made our day after a 1100KM 13hr day! thank you so much for making our experience worth our while!:) your everything we expect in customer service. your great all around. You made our experience special and a good memory. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike n' Britt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for sharing such wonderful positive feedback with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Lyndi was able to make you feel so welcome & comfortable in the Restaurant. I agree that she has a very genuine and kind way about her, & I will definitely pass on all of your glowing remarks to her. I hope that you'll visit us again next time you're in Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stay here and you will never disappointed, quiet, spacious and clean rooms as well as very very helpful staffs, I do not recall the two ladies who met check-in and -out, the two ladies were really helpful, professional and lovely women.

Over the street you will find a fancy japanese restaurant !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dooki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are so happy that we were able to achieve that. We're very pleased that our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay, and I will definitely pass on your kind remarks to our Front Desk staff.

Our neighbor, Kawakubo, is a great Japanese restaurant and I'm glad that you were able to enjoy their wonderful food.

I hope we'll see you again next time you're in Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June 2014 as part of a road trip around British Columbia and Alberta. We were upgraded and our room was huge! It was very bright thanks to double aspect, large windows and with the air con on when we arrived it was a relief for the heat of the sun. There was some railway noise from the nearby railway line but we that tired we slept through most of the noise and it was entertaining during the day watching them pass and counting the number of carriages as they were lots! We ate in the restaurant next door and although this was a little pricey the food was delicious and there were alternatives like the pub next door which I imagine was cheaper although we didn't eat there. The breakfast was buffet style and was ok, a good range but like with all buffet breakfasts the food was not very hot. The town is only small and worth a walk around. Overall if we were in the area again I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank slwray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regenthotel112, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is our greatest asset.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our hotel & staff met your expectations. We do have a great location in the heart of downtown Revelstoke, although the one drawback can be the noise from the railway. Revelstoke is a small community, but with a lot to offer. I'm sure you would agree that just the views alone are worth the visit.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Was a stop over en route to Lake Louise.

Hotel was nice for the price and had an outdoor hot tub.

Room was clean and had a sink separate from the bathroom.

The rooms were new and updated.

Had a good stay overall.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ngc224m31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regenthotel112, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us.

We hope to see you again on your next stay in Revelstoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.4 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 19 in Revelstoke
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#9 of 19 in Revelstoke
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Property: Regent Hotel
Address: 112 First Street East | B.C, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 % non smoking Boutique Heritage (1902) Hotel in historic downtown Revelstoke. Conveniently located next to Grizzly Plaza where you will find great shopping, tourist attractions, restaurants and nightly entertainment. Charming air-conditioned rooms, free wireless internet, business center, hot breakfast available, sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi and fitness room. Excellent food, hand crafted cocktails and local beer in the 112 Restaurant & Lounge. Great times and service in the River City Pub & Patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Revelstoke
Regent Revelstoke
Revelstoke Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing