We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
Ranked #12 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked two nights in Revelstoke to give us a day to travel via Rogers Pass take in the scenery and do some of the short walks, then have an easy day before travelling to Whistler. We should have stayed an extra night as Revelstoke has plenty of things to do and is not as touristy as the ice fields parkway. Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn was a little hard to find but once there we found a beautifully property. The property is very interesting at 36 acres with it's own waterfall which is quite large, has it's own hydro electric system, it's own Chappell, a huge lake with canoes available for guests to use, lots of wildflowers, squirrels, lots of birds especially humming birds which I loved to photograph and other wildlife. Renee and Cornelia were very good hosts and the breakfast that Cornelia cooks with produce from her own garden is delicious. The property is for sale and could easily be taken to another level as it is such a beautiful place, let's hope any potential buyer is as gracious as Renee and Cornelia. If you like a quiet bush setting this is the place to stay. I loved it and would and would certainly return.

Green Features: Very environmentally friendly generating it's own hydro power and growing it's own produce
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hosts Rene and Connie were so welcoming and yet, they disappeared after our arrival and allowed us to experience their beautiful property on our own terms. We hiked, canoed, fished, ate, rested and marvelled at the beauty of B.C. Breakfast was divine, with mushrooms collected on site and jam made from wild plums and crabapple trees right outside the back door. Definitely the highlight of our trip west! I understand that the property is for sale and only hope that some like-minded person will take it over and continue the fantastic experience for many others. Thank you Rene and Connie.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite (Otter's Burrow) was large and comfortable for a longer stay - with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the inn for 6 nights, never slept so good, Rene and Conny were so gracious and lovely, Conny fixed the most amazing breakfast every morning, have to say I am hooked on her homemade jams and jellies. The location is a short drive into town, the grounds are beautiful, walk up the waterfall, to the lake, beautiful chapel, sit and watch the eagles and other birds..If your looking for the perfect place to relax and unwind this is the place to go,,We fell we have truly become friends with Rene and Conny...We will never forget them or their wonderful inn..

Room Tip: Can't choose a wrong room, they are all lovely and so comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I spent a week here, and the whole experience exceeded my expectations. The setting is gorgeous, the inn is calm, lovely, spacious, the grounds are wonderful, and the breakfasts are out of this world. Rene and Conny are terrific hosts. They provided me with ideas of what to do and see--and there is a lot in this area. The property is largely wilderness, some of it groomed for access. All the power comes from Mulvehill Creek; the inn is rightly recognized for its contribution to environmental well-being and sustainability. I was hoping this was a place where I could just sit in the shade and read, contemplate the mountains and water, and relax. Perfect for this, as well as sightseeing. I couldn't have asked for a better place to have exactly the kind of vacation I wanted and needed. I plan to go again next summer, and as many summers thereafter as possible.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. All are very comfortable, spacious, and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantida, Uruguay
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We recently spent a night at Mulvehill Creek. What an absolutely gorgeous place to be. You leave the highway behind when you descend down the road to this lakeside property. Relax on the patio looking at wildflowers and listening to birds, stroll the roads and trails, smell the flowers, walk to the lake, take a canoe out - the choices are many. The rooms are exquisite, the food great, but mostly this is a wonderful place to be calm with nature.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn. We called ahead for reservations and aside from an interesting road down to the Inn, our stay was great. The grounds were beautiful and Connie and Rene were very hospitable. They gave my husband tips on fishing and the best fishing spot. He caught a Dolly Varden and rainbow trout. Connie fixed a dinner of the fish and potatoes and salad for us and three other couples from Germany. She added some salmon. It was the birthday of one of the German guests and Connie made a cake. It was the highlight of our stay in Canada. The rooms are clean and modern. They are a bit on the minimalist side but we spent very little time there. We were busy walking the grounds and fishing. We stayed two nights and would definitely stay again. There were helpful in sending us to other nature stops. We saw a beautiful waterfall that was off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Our room faced the lake. I don't really think there is a bad room in the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We have been to the Mulvehill creek Wilderness Inn in Revelstoke quiet a few times whenever we are travelling through the area. The hosts Conny and René have always been very outgoing and friendly. The Inn is located in a pristine setting along the Columbia River, with beautiful and comfortable rooms. They have everything you need in them.
If you are looking for nature you don't need a TV.With a bit of luck, there is a plenitude of wildlife around to see. Conny's cooking can compete with the best of chefs. The breakfasts and dinners are excellent. Fresh Breads, home made jams, cakes's etc..
René has a wealth of knowledge and we have always found him to be very interesting to listen to.
Do not pay much attention to those negative comments. If you stay at the Inn you will enjoy your stay the same we did.

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent . It depends on how many in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissboy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revelstoke
10.1 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
25.0 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel

Property: Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
Address: 1220-4200 Highway 23 South, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet (16+ yrs) park-like setting with romantic chapel. Forested peninsula on Arrowlake. All rooms en-suite bathrooms, Honeymoon Suite; full breakfast included, gourmet cuisine for groups. Lounge, fireplace, library, billiards, darts. Sundeck, outdoor heated saltwater pool, hot tub, trails, 300 ft waterfall, free canoes, all quiet summer and winter sports (packages). Weddings, seminars, retreats, Xmas specials. Awards: several environmental and touristic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing