We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality ~ and a great place to stay in Revelstoke!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality ~ and a great place to stay in Revelstoke!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had the opportunity to stay at the Courthouse Inn for one night on a trip from Vicoria to Calgary. It was a perfect stopping point. We were warmly greeted by our hosts who showed us around the Inn and provided us with some great suggestions for dinner that evening. Our room was large and comfortable~ and quiet. Would highly recommend staying here and would stay again we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: They have a wonderful web site, with pictures of all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJWVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
173
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night to break a long journey but would have loved to stay longer.
The Courthouse Inn is a beautiful building which has been transformed by its two enthusiastic hosts. The bedding, towels and toiletries are of a high standard and the place is immaculate. There is complimentary tea and coffee and homemade cookies available in the communal lounge/dining room so people often sit and socialise there. The breakfasts are wonderful with some very different choices from the usual run of the mill.
Revelstoke is a quaint little town with apparent pride in itself. There is street entertainment some evenings and a choice of bars and restaurants.
We were recommende to try the Woolsey Creek Bistro by our hosts and it was wonderful.
Although only there for one night we visited the hydro electric station which was very interesting and we had a lovely drive up Mount Revelstoke but couldn't get to the top due to a landslide blocking the way.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the ground floor which I personally wouldn't like so it might be best to ask w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ok, so breakfast was amazing. I had the Korean-style egg/pancake with little shrimp. Absolutely delish. Jane has the egg soufle without cheese (dairy sensitivity) with bacon in the bottom of the dish. Really nice. Fruit and yogurt as a first course. Then, just as I'm sitting back and relaxing with the last of the cappuccino, out comes desert! Warm chocolate cake with chocolate center and chocolate sauce. Course, had to go take a three-hour nap afterwards. Thunder boomer came through, cool breeze. All in all, another wonderful day in Revelstoke. Def a place to come back to. Am thinking that it would be a lot of fun the week from Xmas to New Years. The comfy of the B&B, town is only a ten minute walk, and plenty of great places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kraye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

First of all, we haven't had breakfast yet. Just checked in, had a couple of cups of tea and coffee and followed their suggestion for dinner (Woosley Creek Cafe), five blocks away. Our room is great but what makes this place are the owners and the great room. Great views, great wifi, lots of great sofas and chairs and tables. Cookies out in the late afternoon. Surprised at trying some instant coffee from Korea. Surprisingly good. Anyhow, they took our orders for breakfast when we checked in. Will let you know how it goes. Revelstoke is amazing as a destination, summer or winter. Have doubts as to employment if you're not in a service industry.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGrymonnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Unfortunately for Shawn and Young Seon the majority of customers will be 'one night srtands' as we were - travelling from Vancouver throgh to Alberta. However this is a lovely B & B, very clean with large well provided rooms. We were pleasantly surprised as it seemed expensive for the area. However it is very nice. Only a short walk to 'downtown' but the Village Idiot (pub) is worth a visit. If you are visiting Revelestoke, then consider the Courthouse as it is rather nice, and the breakfast will fill you up,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trickyinapeartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We LOVED this place!! The Marie Antoinette room was spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. The Japanese garden out beautiful and very well cared for, Our hosts, Shawn and Young Seon were most accommodating and had wonderful suggestions for dinner and directed us to the outdoor concert on Main Street. The home made cookies in the dining room, soft music, coffee table books, game board, laptop and comfie chairs made us feel right at home. Our breakfast was fabulous and yes... we at the dessert at 7:30 a.m.! We were on our way camping so the guest fridge/freezer was very much appreciated. I would not hesitate to stay here... cannot think of a negative thing to say!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rottn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed for 1 night on our way to Calgary. The Inn is very elegant and very warm and inviting. Shawn and Young Seon met us and explained everything and showed us around. The room was large and very nice. There is always coffee and cookies available. A lap top is available as well as books about the area. The breakfast was incredible and ended with chocolate dessert. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
824 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#9 of 19 in Revelstoke
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Property: Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Address: 312 Kootenay Street | Box 3180, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest tablet : Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing