We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Golden Spike”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Golden Spike”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I recently spent one night at this B&B. It was a delightful experience. Upon checking-in, we were met by Shawn and his wife, Young Seon who welcomed us with open hearts and arms. Our room, the "Nest" was a good size, cool and exceptionally clean. The dining room / living are was comfortable, very clean, and inviting. Our queen size bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Amazing! For breakfast, we were given a choice of items to choose from from four different categories. The food was delicious and we would not hesitate for a moment to stay again. Parking is easy and the place is fully accessible to all. Kudos to the Cooks for a wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
173
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at the Courthouse Inn, Revelstoke on Monday 1st July (Canada Day Eh!). The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated. Shaun and Young Seon are delightful, the breakfast excellent. AND the best cup of tea we had in Canada (as Brits vital!). I cannot fault this place at all and wish we could have stayed longer. We would very highly recommend the Courthouse Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I loved my stay in Revelstoke, it was the place I wished we had of known more about beforehand.This accommodation was wonderful made truly special by the hosts Shawn and Young Seon Cook. This couple really enjoy what they do and it is evident in how they treat their guests. We were given great information on the local area which we explored as much as time permitted. There were 4 of us/two couples travelling together for 6 & 1/2 weeks through Alaska, Canada, San Fran and Hawaii. We were independent travellers and had planned this bucket list trip for nearly two years. Thank-you for making our stay in Revelstoke memorable. I must also say the breakfasts were beautiful and delicious. I highly recommend this Inn if visiting Revelstoke.

Room Tip: Savoury Korean Style Pancake-recommend for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Lets_Go918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at the Courthouse Inn for 2 nights. First night was planned and second night was unplanned due to highway closures. Both nights were great and the hospitality was wonderful. Great place to stay with extremely helpful hosts. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skye757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay for one night on the way to Banff, The B&B is close to town and on the 1 highway, owners very friendly and helpful, rooms extra clean and comfortable, we would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: We found that as a mature couple most or any room would be comfortable. A quiet town and area. Close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here prior to the Victoria Day long weekend driving from Kamloops to Lake Louise. Am so happy that I stayed here. The B&B is in a quiet street. I stayed in the Court Room upstairs with views of the majestic courthouse across the street. The hosts provided a warm welcome and plenty of information on local attractions and restaurants. We chatted for so long it felt like we have been friends for years! The breakfast was sumptuous and consisted of fresh local produce. The whole place is brimming with history. I hope to return again soon and stay in the Marie Antoinette room!

Room Tip: Ground floor- Marie Antoinette. Upper floor- Courthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BixiBikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Our trip meant we could only stay for one night at The Courthouse, but we were so glad we selected this particular B & B... It was simply outstanding! Our hosts, Shawn & Young Seon welcomed us so warmly - we felt at home immediately. They took care to help us choose where to eat and what to see in the area. We would have missed the experiences they suggested had they not made sure we visited the Skunk Cabbage walk & the Cedar Tree walk - we loved it all, you were right to insist we stop by both!! Anyhow, back to The Courthouse - we had a spacious room which was extremely clean and comfortable with a view of the mountains - we couldn't have asked for more! Others have commented on the breakfast - we completely agree - incredibly delicious!! Thank you for our stay - wished we had been able to linger for longer!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CabotUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
824 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#9 of 19 in Revelstoke
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Property: Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Address: 312 Kootenay Street | Box 3180, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest tablet : Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing