We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were really just passing through Revelstoke en route to Lake Okanagan from the Rockies and had just booked one night here. As it turned out this B&B was such a pleasant surprise as was Revelstoke. The B&B is run by Shawn and Young Seon who were so friendly and service-minded from the minute we met them. They clearly enjoyed answering questions and helping us get the most out of our stay in the area. The room was perfect - nicely decorated, large and clean, and the breakfast was fabulous and healthy. Plenty of parking places and a quiet location.

In addition Revelstoke is a really pleasant surprise with some good restaurants (we can recommend having some fantastic sushi at Kawakubo) and cafes and a cozy atmosphere. In the morning we went to see Mt Revelstoke National Park, which was also a really good (and fairly uncrowded) experience.

We can only agree with the other reviewers that this B&B is excellent. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

The Courhouse Inn is a purpose built bed and breakfast that had been changed to a care facility but, thanks to our wonderful hosts Shawn and Young Seon, is now back to a fabulous bed and breakfast. All rooms are very spacious with lovely decor and have an ensuite bath. It was very quiet and we all slept very well.
It has a huge common/living/dining area where tea, coffee, hot chocolate and home made cookies are freely available. There is also a computer for guests to use, a piano and lots of games/activities to borrow.
For breakfast there was a menu to fill out, but they were flexible with friends we were travelling with who just wanted bacon and poached eggs. I had the absolutely incredible cheese souffle!!! and my partner had the breakfast wrap that he raved about. While Shawn may not be a trained chef, he has a master touch when it comes to the kitchen! Food plates were warm when they should be warm and cold when they should be cold...an lovely touch and often missed by the finest of restaurants. For breakfast we even had dessert...I don't know what it was called, but it was delicious...a warm blueberry 'something' with a touch of whipped cream.
The price could be considered a little on the high side, but with that gourmet breakfast, it was well, well worth it.

Room Tip: Don't think you could pick a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzabella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in this beautifully decorated bed and breakfast inn for one night going to, and one night returning from, a vacation trip to Kelowna. Both guest rooms were great --- my husband especially liked the train decor in the Station room --- and we loved both choosing our breakfast menu and the amazing presentation and taste of the meal courses! Hosts Shawn and Young Seon were so friendly and helpful, taking time in their busy days to chat with us. (We really appreciated their recommendation of the Giant Cedars Boardwalk, just east of Revelstoke, on our highway route home, a tranquil short walk that we found breathtaking). All in all, a wonderful experience and we hope to return to the Courthouse Inn asap!

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific and offer options according to price, main or second floor, room design, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked the Courthouse for a 1 night stop over. Oh boy, were we impressed. The hosts were amazing and we had a lovely bouquet in the room to congratulate us on our wedding a few days earlier at Moraine Lake. The property is impressive and just opposite the courthouse. They have such enthusiasm for their home and Revelstoke. Shawn recommended a few places in town and we went exploring. The wine bar and traditional pub were our favourites. Oh, Breakfast was delicious! The Korean pancake and soufflé were to die for, such a shame we forgot to tick the 'dessert' box on the menu selection.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank vix758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We chose the Courthouse Inn from reading Trip Advisor and it lived up to the reviews. We had the Station Room and it was a good size with an ensuite bathroom. Excellent common area (living room) where tea and coffee were always available and a computer for guest use was very handy. Very welcoming and friendly hosts who cooked a tasty breakfast. Very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked two rooms, Woodlands and the Court Room, for one night. The rooms are very nice, large and really clean. Shawn and Young Seon are exceptional hosts and most welcoming. Tea, coffee and home baked cookies are available at all times in the dining/living room area. There is a guest fridge in the lower level where you can store food and refreshments. Very useful. Breakfast is wonderful..what more can one say? Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussieshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at the Courthouse Inn every summer when we pass through Revelstoke. Shawn and Young Seon are wonderful hosts and very knowledgable about the area. Breakfast was excellent, as usual! young Seon makes the BEST coffee!

Can't wait till next summer!

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been very clean and comfortable. Quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
933 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
0 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
363 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Address: 312 Kootenay Street | Box 3180, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: £69 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest tablet : Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing