We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful b&b - excellent service and outstanding breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful b&b - excellent service and outstanding breakfast”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

we were very pleased by cheer friendliness of the owners, the excellent accomodation and exquisite breakfast. anyone staying over in Revelstoke should go there!
they gave us a fine tip for the restaurant as well: the Woolsey Creek Bistro

Room Tip: un July / August you have to ride the Meadows in the Sky road. wonderful views, great setting and fl...
See more room tips
Green Features: they advised to drink the tap water which comes straight from the mountains and is excellent and pure!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
173
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Simply one of the best bed and breakfasts Ive ever stayed in. Wonderful building, hosts overflowing with genuine friendliness and helpfulness, and a superb breakfast. Be warned this is not your overloaded greasy spoon breakfast.. be prepared to be amazed. Great location too... what more could you wish for? Oh and NO TVS ! Yes these guys know what they're doing... my kind of place...

Room Tip: We had the courthouse room.. overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
Young Seon and Shawn are wonderful hosts.
The 3 course breakfast was fabulous and was served with flair.
We stayed in the elegant Marie Antoinette room. The king size bed is very comfortable and has beautiful bedding and high quality sheets. However, the essence of the “French Revolution” theme has not been carried into the bathroom, which has an institutional aesthetic.

Having stayed at many Inns and B&B, I would say that the Courthouse Inn is priced on
the high side, and for this reason, I give it 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccrCalgary_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I must echo previous reviewers about Courthouse. This is the way to run a B&B. Great hosts, super clean rooms and a breakfast to die for. You are treated like family by the gracious hosts. No need to stay in a motel when places like this exist.

Room Tip: Prepare to remove your shoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was a highlight as everything was high quality and perfectly prepared. It is a close walk to downtown and the river (although the walk by the river and a sawmill was not that great). The sitting room with coffee/tea was charming but did not think much of the backyard with it's water feature. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffH232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If we are ever back in Revelstoke, we will stay here again. This place is beautiful. Bathrooms are immaculate, the food was splendid, and you felt safe here. We got to choose our own breakfasts the day before: there was a section on having dessert for breakfast, and I didn't choose dessert, thinking, "Who has dessert for breakfast?" The next day, I really regretted my decision, as the desserts looked scrumptious! Breakfast was wonderful.

The hosts couldn't be beat: friendly, professional and knowledgable. They obviously love their place and are committed to making it work; it shows.

Room Tip: We had 'The Columbia.' It looks at the heritage courthouse and the Columbia River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A beautiful B&B to stay at and close to downtown. Shawn and Young Seon were the perfect hosts. The breakfasts are wonderful and most especially who has dessert for breakfast - they do! We stayed in The Nest Room and found the bed a little bit soft - other than that everything was wonderful. The cookies and refreshments were a nice added touch. They thought of everything from the time you step in their door to the time you leave. A great place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: We had a fan in our room which helped to cool down after being in the hot sun. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
824 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#9 of 19 in Revelstoke
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Property: Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Address: 312 Kootenay Street | Box 3180, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest tablet : Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing