We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grrrrreat place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Grrrrreat place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2010

The Courthouse was my second choice in Revelstoke: it should have been my first. After a long and tiring drive, we were greeted warmly by Young Seon and Shawn and introduced to all the facilities of the house. My wife was sceptical of anything Revelstoke might have been capable of after our previous night elsewhere, but she was immediately converted by the location, the room and the ambience. Everything was at hand, and nothing was too much trouble for the Cooks. Although we were late arriving, they were happy to arrange a booking at the Woolsey Creek restaurant (another surprise great) and the breakfast next morning was fantastic (I've had paejon in Korea, but young Seon's breakfast variety is better). All round, could not have been better.

The Courthouse escaped Revelstoke's greatest problem for most accommodation of being too close to the railway line; no trains disturbed our nights.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
166
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

We stayed here for 1 night while travelling through the Rockies, Shawn and Young Seon were perfect hosts, we arrived early but this was no problem as the inn was quiet, the rooms were so comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Both our hosts were very knowledgeable about the area and willing to share this with us to make our stay perfect. We hope to return maybe for a skiing holiday next time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineOxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We were a group of 10 couples who travel together. Shawn and Young were wonderful hosts. The food was good, the beds were comfortable and everything was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. Thank you Shawn and Young for all the extra effort you put into pampering your guests!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3WWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

Wonderfully relaxing with hosts who seem like old friends. The breakfast was superb. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here in late June for two nights and the experience we had there was fantastic. The Marie Antoinette room we stayed was not only beautiful and elegant to see, but also extremely comfortable that we had a hard time getting out of the bed every morning. If you are looking for something very special with your partner, I highly recommend this room. The B & B host, Shawn and Young Seon were very friendly and pleasant to talk to and super helpful in many ways to make us feel comfortable all the time. We especially enjoyed the Korean Pancake breakfast and we were so looking forward to having another one next morning. We cannot wait to go back there again! I guarantee that you will be very satisfied with the experience at the Court House Inn Revelstoke.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank catjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

I had never stayed in Revelstoke before and was unsure of what to expect, but was amazed and absolutely delighted with Shawn and Young Seon's B&B. They are wonderful hosts and offer great rooms (we stayed in the Marie Antoinette) and stellar breakfasts. My first Korean pancakes were so tasty and with the cappachino and "breakfast dessert" we were off to explore. I would highy recomend staying at the Courthouse Inn, not only for the room and food, but the genuine hospitality of the owners. We will be back in August!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyvancouver016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We were very pleased to stay at this delightful B&B. The owners made this experience a treat. Very professional, friendly and the best cooks ever! They personify what a Bed & Breakfast establishment should be. Are room was beautifully decorated, the bed decadent. I would stay in this B&B again. The breakfast is to die for and an experience worth having.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.0 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courthouse Inn Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courthouse Inn Revelstoke

Property: Courthouse Inn Revelstoke
Address: 312 Kootenay Street, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly Wintergreen Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courthouse Inn Revelstoke is an adult-oriented Boutique Inn situated in the historical heart of the charming town of Revelstoke B.C. Canada, just a step away from the majestic historic Revelstoke Court House. Your accommodation includes complimentary: 3 Course Gourmet Breakfast Revelstoke Aquatic Centre Pass Wireless Internet & a guest laptop Coffee, various teas, hot chocolate & fresh baked cookies in the dining/living room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing