We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Revelstoke BC
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Nothing fancy, we got a clean room with decent service, there's a rather small in-door pool. There's computer in the lobby for internet which is convenient, you can also walk to a couple of small shops and restaurant nearby. Did not have time to explore the town, but the mountain view is marvelous.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank hzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2008

We had a suite, wich was spacious and located on the 2nd floor (no elevator). The equipment worked. Check in wa quick. Wireless worked, but slow. The toilet was dirty (inside)! The blanket was dirty (black stains on it and hairs). I would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stauferle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

Nice rooms (bedroom & lounge room w/tv in each room), clean, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mitbankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Good wireless internet access. Next to a highly used railway line, but the owner was right, you seldom here them come by. Rooms are small. Our room and the toilet had an unusual smell of urine. Pool is warm (82-86 degrees), but very green and dirty. Hot tub too small for this facility, but acceptable for residential homes. Continently breakfast the usual. Perfect location next to Tim Horton's and the gas station.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank REAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

The Super 8 in Revelstoke is a great place. We enjoyed our stay very much because the room was bright, clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and the free internet access in the lobby was a nice bonus. "Starter Breakfast" was ok. I would like to return some day in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Waeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Stayed there for one night, on the last leg of our journey to Vancouver. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a problem in the washroom--the toilet was clogged. Called the front desk, who came to fix it (using the plunger). It worked, as long as you held on to the flush handle. Although the bathroom seem to be clean, there was the very faint smell of urine by the toilet, which made me wonder if that was an ongoing problem in that room. My sister in law and her kids were booked in the next room, and they did not have a problem. The hotel did not have another room available (we did not book ahead), so we decided to stick it out. Staff was friendly, continental bfast ok. We were up on the 2nd floor, there is no elevator--had to haul our luggages up 2 flights of stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flofromwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

we were just looking for a room for 1 night, and I felt that we were over charged for just a basic room with no fridge, no microwave and a very limited breakfast. The Check-in staff was efficient and helpful but the morning staff could have been a little more friendly and not so hung over (obvious).
At first glance, the room seems clean enough, until the light shines on the wall and you can see where the touch up of paint are. The pool has much to be desired! Sorry, but won't stay here again and cannot honestly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank michigan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Revelstoke
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Revelstoke BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Revelstoke BC

Address: 1700 W. Victoria Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Revelstoke BC 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Revelstoke BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Super Eight Revelstoke
Revelstoke Super 8
Revelstoke Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing