We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place. Wonderful people.”
Review of Inn on the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the River
Ranked #13 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place. Wonderful people.”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The place is clean and nice. Susan and Ron are great and full of information. We had a great summer visit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott3735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Inn which is right on the Columbia River in Revelstoke, BC, for two nights while touring our Australian friends around. We had the 2 bedroom unit which was upstairs and has a good kitchenette(hot plate, no stove) and faced right out on the river and behind the river, gorgeous mountains!! There is also a 1 bedroom unit also facing the river but I was not in it so cannot comment. The hot tub is right outside the 2 bedroom unit and we enjoyed that. Hosts were friendly and available but left you alone to do your own thing, which we appreciated. It is located downtown so very easy access to restaurants and stores. All in all a great find and we would recommend it to anyone visiting the Revelstoke area. Oh yes, and it had free Wii Fi too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Albertameev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I was part of a group of 4 (2 early 30's couples) who stayed here for my birthday. We rented the top suite which has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There is also a lower suite but we did not hear or see them during our stay, except once to say hello.
The view is amazing as it overlooks the river and we saw a bald eagle flying by one day. It is a short walk to everything in town. Pricing was kind of high but you get what you pay for. Would be nice if the kitchen had a larger fridge and full stove but we made due with bar fridge, elements and toaster oven. The hot tub is fantastic after a day on the slopes.
For an amazing meal (higher end) check out Woolsey Creek Cafe one block away.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian-Girly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This is a house that has been converted. The room is large with an en suite. The bed very comfortable. There is also a kitchenette in the room with drinks etc. The furniture is very dated and seems to have been bought in a second hand shop. NO breakfast but an ideal bakery just up the road does breakfasts for you. Also there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cycledorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#15 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the River

Property: Inn on the River
Address: 523 Third St W, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 2SO, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing