We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet and close to everything”
Review of Inn on the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the River
Ranked #14 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Arrived late in the day without a booking.Very tired and needing a good night sleep. Susan showed us a lovely suite on ground floor. Lovely and clean and spacious. Had such a good night, stayed for a second night. Had a chill out day and will be ready to drive for another hectic day.
Perfect place to stay !!!

Room Tip: Nice quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here on a trip with my parents and Aunt in early July. I slept on the couch in the 2nd floor suite and have to admit it was one of the most comfortable sleeper sofas I've ever stayed on. The place was clean, comfortable and offered a great view of the Columbia river that practically none of the local hotels can provide. Susan could not have been friendlier and she definitely hit it off with my mid-50s Mother who made the reservation. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylestep17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Just took this place as we needed a sleeping spot en route to YVR, from YYC. Went to sleep and were wakened by the upstirs guests returning at midnight. Lay in bed dreading the next sound for hours. Tried to call on the owner, but no luck. Finally slept to wake at 7 to the smells of their breakfast, the song of their conversation, and the
Jarring aural detritus of water running, cupboards slamming, chairs moving, closets sliding and feet a-grooving. Such a shame, as the owner was helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner; seemed very nice. Great place if you don't need a sound sleep, I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greedyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We three girls celebrated a birthday. We rented the 2-bedroom suite, which also had a fold-out sleeper in the living room so it was perfect for our get-together. The place was immaculate and the hosts were most welcoming and helpful. The hot tub with a view of the Columbia River was right outside our door on the deck. The view was also great from the balcony off the kitchenette. Everything was there that we needed. Great taste in furnishings and decor. It was in a residential area therefore quiet and private. We will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: The upper level suite with 2 bedrooms and private bathrooms is very spacious for one or 2 couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverqueen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The place is clean and nice. Susan and Ron are great and full of information. We had a great summer visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott3735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Inn which is right on the Columbia River in Revelstoke, BC, for two nights while touring our Australian friends around. We had the 2 bedroom unit which was upstairs and has a good kitchenette(hot plate, no stove) and faced right out on the river and behind the river, gorgeous mountains!! There is also a 1 bedroom unit also facing the river but I was not in it so cannot comment. The hot tub is right outside the 2 bedroom unit and we enjoyed that. Hosts were friendly and available but left you alone to do your own thing, which we appreciated. It is located downtown so very easy access to restaurants and stores. All in all a great find and we would recommend it to anyone visiting the Revelstoke area. Oh yes, and it had free Wii Fi too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Albertameev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I was part of a group of 4 (2 early 30's couples) who stayed here for my birthday. We rented the top suite which has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There is also a lower suite but we did not hear or see them during our stay, except once to say hello.
The view is amazing as it overlooks the river and we saw a bald eagle flying by one day. It is a short walk to everything in town. Pricing was kind of high but you get what you pay for. Would be nice if the kitchen had a larger fridge and full stove but we made due with bar fridge, elements and toaster oven. The hot tub is fantastic after a day on the slopes.
For an amazing meal (higher end) check out Woolsey Creek Cafe one block away.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian-Girly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the River

Address: 523 Third St W, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 2SO, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: £167 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing