We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of Inn on the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the River
Ranked #13 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with our family of 4 on the way
home from Edmonton to Vancouver. Charming suite with the
most amazing views and a completely stocked kitchenette.
Great suggestions for restaurants etc and a wicked late
night cribbage game - wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silkeborg, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed at Inn On The River a week during our skiing trip to Revelstoke. The place is great and the owners of the place, Don and Susan, are very helpfull. Their son Jake showed us some great spots on the map to go backcountry skiing, and we had some very nice powder runs. There is a second to none view over the Colombia River from the apartment.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Homey, quiet two bedroom suite with a wonderful view of the river. It is less than 10 minutes to the hill and a short walk to the quaint downtown shopping area with interesting and unique stores.
Susan provided me with reusable bags as I headed out to do some grocery shopping.
If you plan to cook in the kitchenette then you do have to remember that there is no oven but it has everything else you could need including a hot plate, toaster oven and microwave. I was even able to use the crock pot provided. The appliances are dated but are all working.
We stayed for two nights in the two bedroom suite using both bedrooms and the pull out sofa. The pull out was comfortable and our adult daughter had a good sleep there.
Snowboarding at Revelestoke Mountain was fantastic and when we returned to the inn we took advantage of the hot tub just steps outside our door and enjoyed the wonderful view of the river while the snow fell.
Susan was available whenever we had a question and her kind, helpful and unassuming manner made our two night stay very pleasant.
If you are looking for a high end highrise hotel with granite counters and soaker tubs then this is not the place for you. Instead you get a homey, quiet and clean two bedroom suite with pesonalized hospitality, a great view and a comfortable bed.
Good place to stay in the winter for a family, a few friends, snowboarders, skiers, snowmobilers or a couple.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite on the second floor accessed by stairs was quiet with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conndean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We were so fortunate to find this little gem. Right on the river in Revelstoke. Very quiet, very close to downtown Revelstoke and just perfect for our dogs. Which were made very welcome by the owners. Clean comfortable suites. Enjoyed our stay very much (Unfortunately could only stay for one night) but we definitely will recommend this place and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

How fortunate that we met Susan and discovered her lovely Inn, and the charms of Revelstoke. We had a relaxing and romantic stay, enjoying the magnificent views of the Columbia River and mountains from the first-floor suite. The suite was very comfortable & homey, sweetly decorated, equipped with kitchenette and comforts to make a longer stay easy, had we been able to be in Revelstoke longer. The Inn is surrounded with beautiful gardens, which are obviously lovingly tended. Susan is a sweetheart and a grand Innkeeper. Very highly recommended. Can't wait for an opportunity to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This accommodation was a surprise - unassuming from the street, but with the most fabulous view across the Columbia River and into the far away mountains. Comfortable, very tastefully decorated with family furniture, and most importantly, peaceful and a very comfortable sleep. Great value, and we will return from the southern hemisphere!

Room Tip: Upstairs has the gorgeous view. Maybe downstairs too, but we did not look there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Arrived late in the day without a booking.Very tired and needing a good night sleep. Susan showed us a lovely suite on ground floor. Lovely and clean and spacious. Had such a good night, stayed for a second night. Had a chill out day and will be ready to drive for another hectic day.
Perfect place to stay !!!

Room Tip: Nice quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#15 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the River

Property: Inn on the River
Address: 523 Third St W, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 2SO, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the River 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing