We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“crazy creek holiday”

Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“crazy creek holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

we booked our reservation first then we read the reviews. i was a little scared after reading the comments some people made about the place. when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. the accomodation and every thing else was excellent. we had avery good time and the staff were very friendly. we would go back next year. train and hiway noise didnt bother us. you will get abit no matter where you camp in the valleys. with all that fresh fruit around i would have gave it a five star rating if they had a juice or fruit slushy bar in their store we cant wait to see their vision complete best of luck on that. p.s. we stayed five nights in suit # 1

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Thank you Mel for your review from your stay this summer.

August was our busiest month on record! We are excited to see our Resort developing more each year.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I trust you were able to leave feeling relaxed and restored after soaking up the natural goodness of all that we have around us: mountains, trees, lupins, sunshine, waterfalls, rivers, wildlife and fresh mountain air.

I like the fruit slushy bar idea, definitely would add to the experience here.

We hope you are able to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    17
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Picturesque waterfall. Nice break from driving.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stopped here for some photos and to have a little stretch after driving from Salmon Arm. We didn't go to the hot pools but we did go and check out the waterfall which is nice to look at and watch for a bit. Costs near 10 dollars each (adult) to go in and after seeing how many jesus leaflets there were around this place, I'm guessing all the money goes towards making sure he doesn't go broke in the afterlife, rather than conservation and upkeep. Hopefully i'm wrong.

Anyway, lovely, peaceful waterfall to be seen here while en route to wherever you are going.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamCW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Hi Adam, thank you for stopping by and also for taking the time to provide your review of our Resort.

Many of our guests viewing the Waterfall are like yourself, looking to stretch their legs in a beautiful place. The 7-minute walk from the Hot Pools building takes you across the Pedestrian Overpass and up the mountain trail that leads you right to the Suspension bridge that spans the gorge that the waterfalls come down in. There are also boardwalks on each end of the bridge that lead you to viewing platforms where you can capture the beauty and majesty of the falls up close.

Your comment about Jesus needing the money did make me smile - you get points for your humour :) Our scripture and tourism brochures are well received by most visitors. The Waterfall and Suspension Bridge project is owned by a Trust, which donates funds to multiple Christian organizations, as well as to clean drinking water projects in less fortunate countries. To date over 1500 families in third world countries have received wells/pumps because of our customers' donations to these projects. It just seems right to help them out in their lack of good water when we stand and admire the 100's of 1000's of gallons coming down Crazy Creek each day!

I hope you can enjoy the pools some time. They are amazing in the Winter with the snow falling! Check out the new photo posted to our face book showing the frost and ice around the falls, before the snow arrived, also the snow and steam around the pools - great experience.

Please stop in and say hi next time you are passing by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great break from driving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stopped here to let my toddlers stretch. They have three hot pools, two of them have temps around 38-40C and another 28C. They also have a cold plunge pool which was refreshing. I noticed in the change room there were lockers, showers, bathrooms. They had shower for wheel chair access. The cost was 9.50 per adult, kids under three are free. The view is relaxing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodtravels_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Hello Goodtravels_8,

Thank you for letting readers know about your time here, even if it was short!

Our hot pool temperatures are 39C, 40C, 32C and the plunge pool temperature is 15C for the brave-hearted!

Each October we close the 32C pool for the Winter as it does not have a heated pool deck like the other pools have.

We offer annual pool passes, which are well worth the investment if you live nearby or travel between BC and Alberta regularly, allowing guests to enjoy our pools 365 days a year - YES, we are open EVERY DAY !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent the night with my 5 and 6 year old and would not return. No playground or even open grass area. Might as well have parked in the Walmart parking lot for what our site was. Pools are fine but over priced, cost us $50 just to swim, decided not even to bother with the waterfall after reading reviews. Front desk staff spoke little English and were difficult to talk with, overall I would recommend driving a bit farther and finding a campground with more amenities.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We do not have a playground yet, but it is nearing the top of our 'To Do List'. In the meantime, however we do have several grassy knolls both next to the Hot Pools as well as the suites that kids play on. We also recommend that children bring their bikes when camping as there is lots of space to ride, including the paved Taft Road leading to the Eagle River sandy beach area where you can also see the salmon spawning in the Fall.

The Hot Pools are $9.50 for adults for a single dip (good 2 hour soak) and $5.70 for children age 3-16. Toddlers two and under are free. Your family would have purchased the 24 hour passes (at a discounted price) which allowed all of you unlimited access to the Hot Pools. (All overnight guests receive a 10% discount on the attractions).

It is too bad you chose to miss out on the majestic waterfall and million-dollar suspension bridge project, as it is a site to see! The boardwalks on each end of the 240' suspension bridge lead to 2 viewing platforms. You also did not experience the ambiance of the High Mountain Patio with it's own fountain and beautiful furnishings.

Our Summer student from Quebec did an excellent job for us at the Hot Pools. He has since returned home for schooling, after receiving a learning experience to remember in one of the most beautiful parts of this great country of Canada.

I hope you come again and are able to enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New pools”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Three pools warm, hot and very hot, and my favorite the cold plunge. Also has suspension bridge over the river and many small hiking trails for everyone to enjoy nature , a good break from driving.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools, responded to this review, 20 November 2014
Three pools warm, hot and very hot, and my favorite the cold plunge. Also has suspension bridge over the river and many small hiking trails for everyone to enjoy nature , a good break from driving.

Thank you kal95 for your report on your stop-over at Crazy Creek Resort. The 3 hot pools and cold plunge pool offer a refreshing and restoring rest stop while driving between BC and Alberta along the Trans Canada.

Perhaps you also enjoyed a coffee and the excellent Crazy Creek Butter Tarts on our visit to the Gift Shop when you walked up to the suspension bridge that spans the gorge where the Crazy Creek Waterfalls flow through.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Crazy Creek Resort and Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing