We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick respite in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We travelled as a party of seven (4 adults, 3 children under 8 years old) and requested adjoining rooms. Revelstoke was only meant to be a stop on our way to Kelowna.

The hotel staff were efficient and they delivered the promise of the adjoining rooms. Clean, simple - all we needed.

Breakfast was simple too. If there is one suggestion I would make, it would be that the hotel really needs TWO waffle irons instead of one to make breakfast. This will prevent the long line-ups and make things go smoother for people who want to get going in the morning.

Room Tip: Best mountain views are on the fourth floor :).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missusemtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank so much for your review. We appreciate you input and your business. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were so tired when we got there but felt like royalty after just a few minutes there. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms fantastic (clean, large, lots of amenities), and there is a free guest laundry that came in very handy. One of the best hotels and especially Best Westerns, I've ever stayed at. Breakfast was a 5-star as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your great review. We hope you will return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This Best Western is relatively new. The rooms are excellent -- spacious and comfortable. The beds and pillows may the best we have ever experieinced while travelling. They do not have a restaurant but they do provide an excellent breakfast.

The staff were cheery and helpful in every way.


Whether you are visiting the area, or a weary traveller in need of a night's rest, I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving_Hatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your online review of your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Booked 10 rooms for family coming in for a funeral. Excellant hotel, clean fresh spacious rooms. Friendly service. Breakfast suited everyones needs.
Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianKelownaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for completing the online review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your experience and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed overnight on my way to Calgary. Must say I was very impressed! Super friendly staff, nice looking building and the rooms were very nice and a step above most Best Westerns I have stayed at in the past. The only thing I wasn't blow away by was the bed. A bit mushy and I would prefer something more like a Hilton bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravelmorethanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a fairly new Best Western, only opened February 2011. Very, very nice. Rooms lovely and very comfortable. Mimimal decor particularly in the lobby.
2 hot tubs open all year round - nice. There are no brochures anywhere in the lobby to be found, so, know what you want to do and ask at the desk. Chances are they have a brochure for it but only give them out if asked specifically.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for completing this wonderful online review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 250.837.2043

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

It's only a year old and it was a joy to find superior accomodation in Revelstoke. We enjoyed a larger than average new room and a very nice cooked breakfast that was included in the room rate. If you are after a comfortable stay then it'll cost more but you'll relax! The only drawback is the shortage of nearby "great food". One would need to walk about 20 minutes across the highway and into downtown. But that 's not a bad idea after a long day's drive!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtlEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your online review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
2.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: £101 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing