We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were on the highway and needed an overnight stay. We saw the best western and what a find. The hotel is about 2 years old and done out to a good standard thoughout. The room had 2 comfy queen beds,safe,microwave and fridge. A wet room. The hotel has an outdoor heated pool and hobtubs. The breakfast was great with a waffle station. The staff were really helpful and knowing our next stop would be kamloops there arranged the room for our next stay. Excellent .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtleonavespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We started here in August 2013. The kids loved the place, thanks to the great pool (a heated pool and two hot tubs with different temperatures) and breakfast. The parents also liked it. The whole area is beautiful.

The only gripe is that it was not cheap, but it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for completing the online review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your experience and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Best Western Plus in Revelstoke hits all the high marks. From the easy-to-catch signage off the Trans Canada Highway to beautiful chocolate and amber decor, luxury pillows, beds that reach that sweet spot between supportive and soft, professional and friendly staff, solid construction so that the rooms are whisper-quiet, beautiful outdoor pool and spa, this hotel ranks a 10 out of 10.

As in all things, the true measure of hotel staff lies in how well they handle a surprise and ours came in the form of a large dog. We had booked through booking.com, but somehow our note that we were travelling a la canine was lost. When we announced our pup, the staff were momentarily perplexed over how to manage the problem because the hotel was completely booked, giving them little room to manuveur.

Nonetheless, they calmly managed it by searching for a non-pet guest who had inadvertently been booked into a pet-room, and switched our room bookings (Important note: The other guest hadn't arrived yet, so no one was physically moved from their room).

It would have been easy for the BW staff to blame the communication drop about the dog on booking.com, but they didn't. Instead, they said it could have been their error as easily as it could be booking.com's gaff. It was refreshing to see someone so honest.

This hotel costs a little more than some, but the extra $20-$40 is easily worth it for the great night's sleep. We did an online search and found the best rate through booking.com.

Revelstoke is right on Hwy. 1 so the traveller unfamiliar with this area should be advised that booking at least 24 hours in advance is recommended as this hotel is easily visible from the highway and therefore likely to fill quickly.

As is with all Best Western hotels, the hotel is pet-friendly, with the added bonus of being adjacent to a residential district for some relaxing walks for your pup.

The rooms are spacious with free wifi, the toiletries are of very good quality, and the hotel is spotless.

Possible room for improvement lies in the same areas as with most hotels: More visible plug-ins for computers and phones would be nice (there are enough here, but could always use more); the coffeemaker is of the single-cup variety and as a caffeine-addict I would love to see a bigger coffee pot. On the up side, the hotel does provide stoneware coffee mugs - much preferred over some hotels that only provide disposable cups (ugh).

The showerhead is a fixed-mount type, a variety that is coming back into favour in hotels all over, but that I find a step back as far as comfort is concerned. Water pressure and flavor is just fine.

This hotel is air-conditioned by individual in-room unit, which operates just fine, however, like all in-room air-conditioning units is a little loud. In a perfect world, hotels would convert to central air.

The bottom line is that this hotel will make a traveller as comfortable as one can be when away from home. Book it. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Travelers with pets who are booking online through a second-party service (booking.com, expedia, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Revelstoke is the half-way point between Calgary & Vancouver. We loved having a quality hotel to get a comfortable rest before resuming our travels. We felt that the price was somewhat high but the quality of the hotel beats all the others in the area, IMO.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kallie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for completing the online review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your experience and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here on our drive back to Alberta. Although the hotel was sold out we still received amazing service and had one of the best sleeps we have ever had. The beds were so incredible that we are buying one! There is a nice outdoor pool and a great hot breakfast spot, it's included. Usually the breakfast is all cold stuff but they had fried eggs and sausage and a few others. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JN403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were just finishing off our vacation and although we could have driven home this day we decided to spend one more night on the road. We wanted to view the Revelstoke dam the next day so we chose the Best Western to spend the night. We were definitely not disappointed with our choice. The pools were excellent, the room was excellent. Even the breakfast was excellent, which by the way it was a full breakfast, eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, toast, bagels, etc. If there was one blemish to our visit it may have been that the breakfast area was very busy. Because of that the tables were not cleaned up very quickly. I could only see one staff member doing this task so he was a bit overloaded on this day at that time. At any rate I would not fault him for that he was doing the best he could. Might have been we just hit the breakfast area at a peak time, who knows? If you are planning on spending any time in Revelstoke I would highly recommend the Best Western Plus. Keep in mind that this is not a budget motel. I have stayed in some in Revelstoke and for me I would rather pay the extra $80.00 for the better accommodation and the included breakfast. If you went to Denny's and had breakfast there it would cost you at least $25.00-$30.00 + tip for a comparable breakfast. If you factor that into your stay really why would you stay anywhere else while in Revelstoke?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solostar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful Best Western the best we've experienced this year and there has been many. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was beautiful king suite. Didn't have time to try the pool or got tub though maybe nest time

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgenSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
921 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: £128 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing