We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain Hotel with Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed at the adjacent Sandman for one night. The place stunk of dirty socks and all the hot-tubs weren't working. In typical fashion they offered no discount or upgrade. So we moved over to The Best and Western.

Turned out to be an excellent choice. Modern, inviting and complimentary breakfast. Two big hot tubs. You couldn't go wrong. The most friendliest service.

If you're looking for a stay and ski package skip the Sandman it's a dive. Pay the few extra and stay somewhere where you'll feel welcome. As far as hotels chains go, this didn't feel like one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tifob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regenthotel112, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was big and well decorated. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was the best. Everything offered was delicious. They recommended 112 Restaurant where they have the best Rack of Lamb EVER!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 710jeannineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regenthotel112, Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. I will certainly pass on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Revelstoke. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

First snowboarding trip to Revelstoke and this hotel had great rates, so I booked it. Never stayed at a Best Western before...this one was really impressive. Front desk staff was so helpful with directions, recommendations, and accommodating special requests. The beds and pillows were some of the best I've ever slept on. Fitness room is above average for a standard hotel. The 2 hot tubs were very nice to have, as well as the changing rooms. I enjoyed just drinking coffee in the comfy and modern lobby. They even had a
beautiful, fresh-cut
Christmas tree in there (2 stories tall)...smelled so good!
My only request would be for some plain oatmeal or yogurt for the otherwise great breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soopnatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for completing the online review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your experience and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

For a small ski town your options are limited. I suppose staying at the mountain might be better but there is a massive speed trap between there and town so this is the place to be in my opinion. Plus you pass a Tim Horton's on your way each day to the mountain.

The lobby is very well done and for the holiday they had a freshly cut real tree that was about 30' tall. The place smelled amazing. The rooms are well equipped and the beds and pillows were amazing! Even the free toiletries exceeded my expectations. It looks like they are still sorting out their bar/restaurant situation so that was about the only thing lacking. However, the free breakfast was amazing. They provide real fried eggs, potatoes, and have either bacon or sausage to go along with it. They also have the normal assortment of cereals, breads, and some pastries. Almost forgot, they also have waffle makers!

The gym is well equipped. Dumbbells up to 50lbs and a all in one cable station for strength training and the normal range of cardio machines.

They have 2 hot tubs and a pool but all are outside. An indoor hot tub would have been nice.

The staff at check in was super friendly and gave us the awesome tip about the speed trap along the school zone on the way to the mountain.

All in all an awesome experience. I have been a diamond level hhonors member since 2000 and rarely deviate from the Hilton brand so I was skeptical about this choice but considering the options there really wasn't anything else that seemed acceptable. I was more than satisfied and would stay there again in a second!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Good value and very comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was extremely good. We would recommend this hotel for a stay over or a holiday location. We usually use Holiday Inn but were extremely impressed by this Best Western Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Checked into this hotel for a break on a drive from Calgary to Kelowna. The location is perfect- about a block off of the Trans-Canada (Hwy 1) and located away from the railroad track. Hotel looks and feels brand new. Room was in perfect shape, good sized, and beds/pillows were comfortable. We asked for a crib for my son and it was set up in the room and ready to go when we arrived- they even had a little blanket available for him.

Breakfast was the standard continental-plus fare with make-your-own waffles (albeit only one waffle-maker so we had to wait a bit), and eggs and sausage for hot items. Decent-sized dining area for breakfast.

We didn't try the pool or hot tubs- they were outside and we arrived at night in October so it was a bit chilly for my little ones. Looked like there was only one hot tub open as the others had mats over them.

The room was pretty pricey for a "small town" but judging from the other reviews it looked like s sure win especially since I was traveling with three small children. Would highly recommend if you are willing to pay the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for completing the online review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your experience and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A short overnight stay where reservations had been made by a local Revelstoke contact.
The hotel is away from down-town, near the TransCanada, but provides a shuttle service.
Everything felt new and clean, the staff was most accommodating.
A liquor store is conveniently located next to the lobby.
A good breakfast which contained some hot items was included in the room rate.
This hotel would be ideal for a longer stay also, Revelstoke is an outdoor and skiing destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
933 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
97 reviews
0 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Revelstoke

Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: £129 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing