We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
288 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

When you want a comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient place to stay just call the Best Western.

We stayed here for three nights during a ski trip to Revelstoke. This Best Western was built in 2010 and they really put a lot of thought into it.

They were friendly, accommodating, the place had a great Buffet Breakfast included that started at 6:00am and went to 10:00am which was perfect to get us up to ski, or allow us to relax and have a later breakfast.

They also had a hot tub to unwind after a hard day of skiing. The rooms were large, with big windows offering a great view of the mountains. We were actually facing the highway, railway and major intersection and the rooms was very well insulated from the noise.

We were on the top floor at the end of the hall (rm 419) , which made for a long trek to the buffet but oh well. Going down the stairs at that end of the hall didn't make it any shorter.

The wireless was a bit weak, I didn't take my ipad downstairs to see if it was stronger down there as it was managable.

The resort shuttle to RMR has a pick up location right at the front which is great if you don't have a car and want to ski the resort.

Room Tip: Room 419 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Revelstoke, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    239
    22
    7
    0
See reviews for
270
286
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Not Disclosed
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was the unfortunate victim of Highway 1's lack of winter maintenance in the early hours of this morning. Thanks to the Highway Dept not doing their job of gritting/sanding the ice-rink, my semi truck slid off the road... Anyway, long story cut short... when I arrived at the BW+ in Reve late this morning and asked if I could just charge my phone and make some calls from the reception area, the on-duty ladies were more than helpful.

"Yes-sir, in fact we have a business area around back... you can use that to send/receive emails and calls if you like".
'Thank you, ladies... is there by any chance of somewhere I could clean up?'
"Yes-sir, here's a card-key to our recreation room, there's shower, towels etc... let us know if you need anything else, glad we could help".
'Coffee?'
"Please, help yourself... it's just over there..."

I have been a user of many BW hotels over the years, and have also used the other usual suspects (Super8, Marriot, Holiday Inn, Ramada etc etc etc...). The recent experience at the BW+ in Revelstoke today has made me a life-long BW customer.

Thank you for a very positive and pleasant short stay, at a time when I really needed a break and some rest!

Andy Warren - Kelowna, BC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DitSpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad that we could be of assistance in your time of need and hope you have the chance to return for a more leisurely visit next time.

Safe travels!

Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Revelstoke, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Pleasantly appointed room with ample space - important when there are 4 of us in one room. The bed was quite comfortable, although the pillows are too fat for some members in our party. A pretty decent complimentary breakfast is included in the price; although we did have trouble finding room to sit because so many people are up early to ski. We would definitely stay here again. It is definitely a step up from many lodges & discount hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms have windows that open - appreciated by those of us who enjoy fresh air!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Revelstoke, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

A little way out from downtown, and a little pricier but this hotel is lovely so worth the extra $$. Must be new. Front desk very welcoming of our little dog. Rooms stylish and well designed. Stunning lobby. A great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisheyesvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank for such a great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and that our Front Desk made you feel so welcome.

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Revelstoke, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

A friend and I stayed here to ski the big mountain at Revelstoke. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly, even giving us advice on favourite places to dine and visit. The hot tub was fantastic and very soothing after a hard day on the mountain and turned out to be a meeting place for people from all over the world. I've stayed here before and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book on line for a price break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the social aspects of our hot tubs and your overall stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Revelstoke, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

It's not a five star rated hotel. It's a hotel that deserves five stars for what it provided in value, cleanliness, and location. We got a room with two queen beds in a very comfortable room. The bathroom was large, clean, and plenty of water pressure. There was individual room temperature control should you want it a little warmer (we did. It was -38 on the ski hill).

Buffett breakfast is included with the room. They alternated between bacon and sausages; scrambled eggs and omelette. There was also waffles you make yourself. Plenty of coffee, different breads, yogurts, fruit. You certainly weren't going to go hungry.

Two hot tubs outside; one large and one small. A small pool was closed...it's winter and -20 outside. There is a gym, hotel massage service, guest laundry, computer station, large free parking lot, and an in-hotel beer and wine store. Can't go wrong with any of that.

The hotel is located on the edge of town. It's about a two minute drive to all the restaurants and about a 5-10 min slow drive to the ski hill. There is also a shuttle you can take for $5.00 but we opted to drive.

We would likely stay here again as the price was very reasonable and we didn't find the location to be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello Henry,

Thank you so much for such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our hotel has to offer - we think it's pretty great too! :) Please note that we do offer complimentary ski shuttle passes for our guests and we apologize for not making that clear to you. Hope you can take advantage of that perk when you return.

See you soon!

Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Revelstoke, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Ontario
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

A few friends and I stayed here to ski Revelstoke. The hotel is clean and modern and everything one looks for in a hotel. The hot tub is great, the staff is friendly and the rooms are great! If I ever ski here again I will be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We look forward to your return - Happy Skiing!

Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Revelstoke, BC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
Address: 1925 Laforme Blvd | Box 2669, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Green Hotel in Revelstoke
#1 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting brilliant views of the Monashee Mountains. Conveniently located minutes from world renowned skiing, snowmobiling and the Revelstoke Golf Course. 100% non-smoking property with free hot breakfast, free Internet, business center, extensive fitness area, 2 hot tubs and a seasonal outdoor pool. We offer all the comforts our business and leisure guests require! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing