We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Williamson's Lake Campground
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We just finished staying at Williamson Lake for a almost 10 days. I agree the sites are very close together and not very private. The review below didn't like this and moved on. I suspect to Blanket Creek which is a beautiful provincial campsite located on Hwy 23, South of Revelstoke. We have stayed there before and it's great.

But for our purposes Williamson Lake was ideal. We wanted full hookups, which they had and we needed to be close to town. My son was in hockey camp at the arena. It's only about 5 km from downtown Revelstoke which made running back and forth to the arena easy, my wife walked a couple of times.

The campground is great for kids. The lake is a big hit if it's hot out.

There was a bit of mix up over when we leaving. They had us down to leave a day earlier than we planned. Not sure how that happened, my wife checked in and said there was some confusion because if you stay 7 nights you get one night free, so she thinks the free night didn't get marked in. But not sure. We had emailed our stay, but when the discussion came up about the additional day the woman could not check the email. Found that odd. In the end I just paid for another night. So not sure if got a free night or not.

The fees are not bad, but note there is a $2 fee per day for each person over 10. This can add up if you have teenagers. I assumed the fee would include maybe 2 people or small family of 4 or something, that is not the case.

Overall it was a great spot for our purposes and would go back again.

We love Revelstoke so going there is always a pleasurable experience. Revelstoke is big for cyclists. Make sure you bring your road and/or mountain bike if you are into riding. They promote cycling and the info centre has a bike specific brochure with maps of all the road and mountain bike routes in the area. There are two good bike shops in town if you need parts or some repairs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

We chose this campsite from a brochure and were very disappointed by what we saw. Rv's were so close you could reach out and touch your neighbor and there were no trees between. We carried on down the road approximately 24 km to find. An awesome campsight with huge old growth trees a beautiful beach and the best firewood we've ever found camping.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were traveling with friends, staying in hotels, while they camped. We would check into our hotel, and then meet them at their campsites that they had reserved before the trip. This campsite was far and away the best they experienced and I felt worth writing a review about. Wonderful location, well maintained, great amenities.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank pckkcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: het is hier bijzonder schoon , mooie plekken , douches en heerlijk wandelen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eljay118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamsonlake, General Manager at Williamson's Lake Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danpas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.8 mi away
Revelstoke Campground
Revelstoke Campground
#14 of 19 in Revelstoke
86 reviews
15.4 mi away
Noah's Ark Resort
Noah's Ark Resort
#13 of 19 in Revelstoke
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
920 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
891 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamson's Lake Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamson's Lake Campground

Address: 1817 Williamson Lake Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing