We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good rate, awesome pool design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Hi, Needed a bed to crash and called the Sandman Inn. I stopped at revelstoke and they had this massive hotel with lots of buildings, so they gave me a map and I dound my way pretty quick. Room was descent as I expected. My son is a swimming fish, so we headed over to the pool... it was one of the nicest designed pools I have seen. Not a lap pool, but tempeture was great, it was dog legged shape and long enough for you to swim back and forth and get a good workout and relax. Some rooms connected directly. We didn't get one of those, but my room was less than one minute. What a neat place. well located. The lady at the front desk informed me of the town events... music until 9:30 pm... I appreciate it her diligence. I was too tired since I had been driving for over 7 hours.
Hotel seems well run. Very efficient. Staff at front desk were efficient and check out took less than a minute. Express check out was offered, same as wiFi. I love when hotels simply offer things most people need, s once you check in, you don't need to call back over and over. I find Sandman Inns, very consistent this way. Their service is good and the rooms are nice. Not luxury, but good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

During a long drive home we decided to spend the night in Revelstoke to break up the drive. The lobby is beautiful and the pool area is nice. Unfortunately there was the distinct odor of urine in our room and even though we had the housekeepers spray some air freshener in the area we thought it was coming from, it was still strong.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaG1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

No complaints at all about this hotel. Room was great, beds comfortable and services as to be expected. The swimming pool was also fantastic and one of the warmest we have found. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We put up at this hotel for a night on our long road trip to Vancouver. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and the decor was what you would expect from a 3-4 star hotel. There was also a kitchenette (with microwave, plates, utensils). Everything was working. There were TWO indoor pools with a decent-sized fitness center. There was also a 24-hour Denny's next door. It is right off Highway-1 so the location was convenient. The rooms were arranged in a motel-style (i.e. two-story blocks). Obviously we could hear people talking when they were walking outside the room etc but hey, my advice is always put on a pair of ear plus when you sleep at any hotel and it will be alright! Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak970097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Stopped in on a cross-country trip from Vancouver to Winnipeg. Not a bad place, I was surprised to find out that it was actually a Motel but that didn't bother me too much. The room was clean, LCD TV and the mattress was amazing. The location was perfect for me, right on the highway with a McDonald's and Tim Horton's and Shell gas station right across the street. There was a all-in-one kitchen device in my room. Gives you a kitchen sink, two burners and a fridge which is really convenient for longer stays as you could cook for yourself. It is a two building complex (I think that a hotel went out of business and they bought the other building). Each with there own pool and sauna that I did not get the time to try out. Rooms were well soundproofed. Lady at the front desk was pleasant and very helpful. The 24-hour Denny's on location is nice and they have room service at certain hours. Free High Speed internet reached my room well and had amazing speed to what I am use to getting from Hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a drive up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klinkaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We visited Revelstoke as the last section of our skiing trip arriving by Greyhound Bus from Kamloops.

The Sandman is an enormous establishment that looks like it was probably built in the 80's. It has been set up pretty much with drivers in mind so if you don't have a vehicle I would recommend staying somewhere else closer to town. There is a shuttle that takes you to Revelstoke Resort - the last one leaving in the morning at about 9.40am and you can get one back from 2pm til 4. This service is free at present but we heard that there will be a charge next year, covered by your ski lift pass.

The staff are reasonably detached though some are quite friendly. Not much information is offered; you need to ask. There is free wi-fi and 2 internet computers in the main lobby downstairs. There are several heated pools which seemed to be well utilised. The hotel, for its enormous size is reasonably quiet, the heating system very effective and if you get too hot you can open up windows.

The hotel wasn't built with skiers/boarders in mind and equipment has to be stored in your room.

Rooms are reasonably spacious and look like they have been given a bit of a spruce up to cater for the winter sport market in recent times but it is not enough. They lack atmosphere and are not very welcoming.

Definitely, do not stay here if you don't have car. Look at Trip Adviser and make a selection closer to town. I wouldn't recommend staying on the mountain either if you are without a vehicle as you are pretty much stranded up there with limited facilities. Do your homework, find a good hotel in the heart of the town and take the shuttle up each day and if you want a break from skiing, there are plenty of charming restaurants and cafes to enjoy!

Also, for ski/board hire I recommend Aaron at Powder Rentals. If you book 3 days out you get a 20% discount. I had to return my skis earlier and he would have given me a total refund - no questions asked. Excellent service and lots to choose from on the "powder" front.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarflungEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Basic, but spacious rooms. The rooms are clean, but are in need for some renovation. We had a room in an adjacent building, with a nice indoor-swimming pool. The wireless internet wasn’t always working. The Denny’s restaurant situated in the same building was great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
879 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.6 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Revelstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Address: 1901 Laforme Blvd | PO Box 2329, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: £78 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Hotel Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amid the Monashee and Selkirk Mountain ranges, halfway between Vancouver, BC and Calgary, AB, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke is situated off Trans-Canada Highway. Hailed as "the original mountain town", there are endless options of recreational activities such as skiing, heli-skiing, hiking, camping, and much, much more. Also catering to the business traveler, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke has all the modern essentials such as free Wi-Fi, a business centre, and meeting facilities, making this Sandman the perfect choice when traveling on vacation or a short stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing