We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apex Raft Company

Apex Raft Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.17*
and up
Half-Day Whitewater Rafting in Revelstoke
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Revelstoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Operating since 1992, Apex is still offering up Revelstoke's wettest and wildest summertime adventure! A spectacular 4 hour round trip boasting fantastic vistas of Mount Revelstoke National Park and the exciting whitewater of the Illecillewaet River.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have been rafting with Apex once before, loved it so much, we had to do it again. We had kids 9-15 and 2 adults with us. It was a great trip, lots of rapids, a bit of down time where our guide gave us some history and info on the river and area.

The ride is awesome, but even better is the staff. Our guide, Corey, was hilarious, very well informed and calm when things get crazy. We got stuck on a sand bed, all of us had to get out, take the boat over the rocks and get back in. Corey was so calm and had no problem directing our group on what to do. The kids thought it was cool, a little added bonus to our adventure. Once we got back on the boat, the kids felt like they were a little more capable in a scary situation. A little kid that was on our boat with another family was a bit freaked out, but Corey got him over it so quickly.

I loved this raft trip so much, I could do it every day . The staff, from Corey, to the bus driver, make the trip so much fun. I would highly recommend this company!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome experience, prepare to get wet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

By chance we learned that Revelstoke is great for rafting, so we went to the tourist information, which directed us to Apex Rafting. The company is professional and the guides were fun.

The river we rafted was the illecillewaet, which is rated as class 3-4. So be prepared to get wet :)

We never regretted investing 95 $ per person.

P.S. be prepared for dirty jokes during the ride... :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappilyeverRafter, Owner at Apex Raft Company, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thanks so much Peter for taking the time to give us a review. The water levels have been very exciting this summer and the guides will of course censor their jokes accordingly depending on their crew. Due to economic uncertainties affecting nearly everyone we've kept our rates the same since 2008 and it sounds like you felt our trip was good value. We think so too.

Thanks again, I hope the rest of your vacation in Canada was equally as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Rafting with Apex gives you a little bit of everything! Huge splashes, quiet serenity and lots of entertainment from the guides, what with waterfighting, funny jokes and info about the area. Revelstoke is beautiful and it's a privilege to get to see some of that beauty from a liquid highway down the Illecillewaet River. The staff are well organized and accommodating and if you feel at all nervous they make you feel safe from the moment you step in the office.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raft-tastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Rafting with Apex isn't just fun - it's an amazing, awesome wild ride down the river. It was always safety first with the guides but they were relaxed too. Our guide Jeff even had jokes for us! Def recommend Apex Raft Company for a coolest stagette ever. (Plus there are snax)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Went rafting with Apex yesterday with 6 other ladies for a bachleorette party, we had a super time! The trip balances thrilling wave sections with a scenic ride down the river. Our guide was a fun guy and the little touches like food at the end of the trip were appreciated!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pleen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apex Raft Company also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Apex Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing